Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AA Emergency Car Kit
The set is very compact. The bag is smaller than I thought it would be (which is good since boot space is at a premium) and the contents look sturdy and functional. In fact, having seen the AA safety vest, I've now ordered another one, since you can buy these separately and we need an extra. Delivery was very quick. Overall v. pleased indeed.
Published on 10 Dec. 2010 by Soupdragon

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disppointing quality
I was expecting much better quality from this from the AA. Generally poor products that I would expect to buy in a pound shop. Haven't been able to get the foot pump to work and resorted to my old one. If you don't need everything, look into the price of individual items as you can probably get them much cheaper on Amazon.
Published on 12 Sept. 2011 by robbo


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AA Emergency Car Kit, 10 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
The set is very compact. The bag is smaller than I thought it would be (which is good since boot space is at a premium) and the contents look sturdy and functional. In fact, having seen the AA safety vest, I've now ordered another one, since you can buy these separately and we need an extra. Delivery was very quick. Overall v. pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emergency Car Kit, 31 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
I love it but only thing you dont get in the bag is a torch, other wise it is a fantasic buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality useful items in a small package, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
When I first received this item it did look smaller than I had expected. Yet on opening, I was surprised to find so many useful items neatly packed. The only thing which one could argue should have been included is a torch. I already have a couple of cheap 350 Lumens mini Zoomable Torch in my glovebox so I find the contents satisfy my needs.

The eye-catching yellow AA essentials bag occupies minimal space in the boot thanks to it's design. Velcro strips stop the bag for sliding around in the boot.... clever idea.

I feel more secure knowing that I have the AA Car Essentials kit in my boot.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You Get What You Pay For, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
E. French (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
Well I bought this off Amazon for £19.99, and so far, I've not had to use it yet. Hopefully I won't have to! But I think I've got what I paid for. Everything is quite handy to have, and, for the most part, good-looking quality. However, the pen broke on first use, so I've had to replace that already, and I do think there are much better quality warning triangles around. The one included with this kit is a rather light plastic, and, unless weighed down with something, I imagine could easily be blown away if you were in a situation where it needed to be used.

The camera's a good little idea, though, with most people having cameras on their phones these days, could have been replaced with something a little more handy, perhaps. Such as a torch.

But all-in-all, a good buy. I would reccommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit, 29 Nov. 2010
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
Seems pretty comprehensive kit and as I already had jump leads gave me exactly what I was looking for in a compact bag so doesn't take up too much space. Feel better having it around which is why i bought it in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
Great bag, Velcro to hold it down. Always wanted a florescent jacket. It is great and had made me want to prepare some extra in case of emergency such as for and water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoping i never actually need it, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
Nice compact kit. Good price for the items included. Good case, strong zip. Velcro on kit not so appreciated (supposed to attach it and stop it rolling around?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
Bought this as a present for my daughters newly acquired first car she loves it but hopefully won't need to use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
Very happy with contents, especially the flash camera. In a good sized bag so everything stays together very well thought out. Would recommend to anyone who has a vehicle including motorcyclists if they have as top box or panniers for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AA Car Essentials Emergency Car Kit - Discontinued by Manufacturer (Automotive)
it was cheaper than halfords and very happy with it. it doesn't come with a torch though. nice neat bag and doesnt take up a lot of room in boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews