Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AT LAST!! WORTH THE LOOOOONNNNG WAIT!, 10 Aug 2010
By 
Jeremy Hudson (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Well I never thought this would be released because the Series 1 and 2 came out and then nothing...I wanted the proper BBC ENGLISH edition which this is - don't get the Dutch versions wait for the proper stuff.

The episodes are wonderful but not for viewing whilst eating...

Well after the long long wait believe it or not Series 7 & 8 has also just been released so it's been worth being patient.

I do hope that the BBC won't leave it too long before they release 9,10,11 & 12.

Well done Amazon too for a splendid service as ever. Fast & well packed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Resolving accidental and criminal endings of life., 10 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I am personally rarely disappointed at these Series of 'Silent Witness' which I agree some may in parts find a bit gruesome, but I suppose that's how it's done in this profession. The stories around each case of the accidental or criminal end of life are credible and realistically related and well acted. If distracting oneself is the idea of watching a DVD then I find the series satisfactory and and not all an unintelligent way of passing an evening. In France the series came out under the title 'Affaires non classées' and were in fact very well done (dubbing etc.) with the only disadvantage that they were screened (TF1) extremely late (1AM), I am therefore glad have this BBC success in its original version to enjoy and at a suitable hour. The quality of the discs are excellent ! Hans Boonen (France).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great viewing, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
My favourite BBC crime series. Series 6 saw the quality of Silent Witness pick up after a slight lull in series 4 and 5 when Ms. Burton was missing a regular supporting cast which seemed to hinder ongoing character interaction. The arrival of Leo and Harry put this right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Continuing excellence from Burton, 28 May 2012
By 
Aremess "AremessUK" (Littlehampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I always found the earlier episodes of this excellent series to be quite absorbing. To me, Amanda Burton IS "Silent Witness". The fact that she wants to get behind the story of the victim she is dealing with was a great, and different, approach to what could be a rather gory subject - post mortems (yuk!!).

Whilst I feel Burton continues her role with excellence, the story lines are just starting to change for the worse which is why I've given this a 4 and not 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amanda rocks!, 23 April 2012
By 
Jan (Cape Town, SOuth Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I really got to love this excellent series! I think that Amanda Burton is an amazing actress and plays her roles with a lot of conviction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silent Witness, 10 Jan 2012
By 
Frederick Yeates (Oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a Christmas present.Delivery very fast.Dvd as described.My wife very happy with dvd. I'm very happy with the price. Thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silent Witness - 5 and 6, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the series when we are introduced to Leo Dalton and Harry as a trainee pathologist. Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
The story and the actors were both excellent. I enjoyed every minute
of watching it. I have bought the compelete Series of Silent Witness
in the meantime. I hope there will be more produced of this kind of
entertaining. Thank you!
Ritva Schuster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silent Witness 5-6, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
A well received present for those who are lovers of the classic series.

Good value and a lot of pleasure given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD], 11 Jun 2011
By 
T. Forster (Victoria, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this for my husband but I really enjoy this series also. We both love the detail that goes into finding out the cause of death and of course the fact that Sam (Amanda Burton)Always manages to handle the cops who always are more often than not quick to draw a conclusion about a death forgetting she is the expert in her field yet they still question her judgement at times. But she stands up to them and proves she is right and solves cases everytime for them. Great series to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cc24d4)

This product

Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD]
Silent Witness - Series 5 and 6 [DVD] by Amanda Burton (DVD - 2010)
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews