Customer Reviews


1,117 Reviews
5 star:
 (769)
4 star:
 (237)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


141 of 143 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good mouse
Normal sized mouse, unlike many others in this price range which are smaller than average. USB plug so can be used with practically any computer. Its not wireless, so you don't have to worry about batteries running out. No flashing lights, just a plain black mouse that works perfectly well.
Published on 28 Jan 2011 by Ms. He Fee

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great mouse, annoying squeak (for Macs)
First of all let me say that physically there is nothing wrong with this mouse. It's a great size, the cable is a generous length (about 2 meters?) and the buttons are a joy to use. The optical mouse is great and at a really good price.

BUT:

Every time I plug it in there is a high pitch noise emanating from my macbook which only stops when the mouse...
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

141 of 143 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good mouse, 28 Jan 2011
By 
Ms. He Fee (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Normal sized mouse, unlike many others in this price range which are smaller than average. USB plug so can be used with practically any computer. Its not wireless, so you don't have to worry about batteries running out. No flashing lights, just a plain black mouse that works perfectly well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ugly as hell, but does the job - cheaply, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Logitech B110 Optical USB Mouse - White (Accessory)
I bought this mouse as a replacement for the Apple Magic Mouse, which I find gives me hand cramp after prolonged use due to its very flat shape. This mouse, although very light, is much more ergonomically shaped, allowing you to rest your whole palm on its surface - much more comfortable than the Apple mouse (and yes, it works with OS X and Windows).

However, from the product images you would expect this to be a crisp white colour, when in fact it's closer to the off-white greyish colour of computers from the 90s. Just worth mentioning if anyone is buying this on looks.

But apart from its appearance, which doesn't really matter a great deal, this mouse is responsive and easy to use, and at this price, you won't find a better mouse. I'd tried using similarly priced laptop mini mice, and this is just so much better.

EDIT 11/11/2012 I should mention that after a while using this mouse for video editing, I have started to find it a little too light - even with sensitivity set to minimum, the cursor feels like it pings around the screen a little too fast due to the fact that the slightest knock will move the mouse. I found that blue-tacking a few 2p pieces to the bottom added a bit of extra weight and made the mouse feel a bit more precise. For this price you shouldn't expect the precision needed to editing/gaming, so tweaks like this might do the trick for budget-wary power users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Normal size mouse - Normal Shape - Very responsive, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was worried when buying a new mouse that it would be the wrong one, feel funny, work funny, etc, the hassle of sending it back. I couldn't really tell from the photos, so I read the reviews, and chose this one. BUY THIS ONE if you want a similar replacement for your old mouse!! The infrared, instead of the old ball, is quite zippy at first, but I got used to it very quickly, and then wondered how I had tolerated the 'slow' old one for so long!!
This mouse is nothing fancy. Simple and effective. Decent build quality. Worth 4. Why would you want to pay more for a Mouse? Buy it if you just want a new mouse. And I love the scroll thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent mouse, 30 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a full size mouse with a very long chord. Mouse has a nice weight to it, is a nice simple and elegant design and worked straight away.

Bought 3 of these for work and they're great. Will buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A proper sized mouse at last, 17 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. Raymond P. Daley (Coventry., West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This mouse was purchased to replace another Amazon mouse (which I can't actually find so I can't name & shame the company who produced it) which was far too small for my hand and possibly the worst ergonomic design I'd ever encountered.

This mouse is the polar opposite, its an excellent design and fits my hand perfectly. Doesnt give any wrist pain issues and is very reactive and wonderful to use. If you are looking for a new mouse and have a black computer I can't recommend this mouse highly enough. In fact even if your PC isn't black buy it anyway, its just THAT good.

Logitech is a well establushed name that can be trusted to produce good quality equipment for not much money and thats exactly what you'll get if you buy this mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouse, 3 Dec 2011
This is a good mouse. It came quick in the post, and does its job. It mouses well. Not too sensitive, not too slow, a nice size to hold and it plugs in rather than being wireless so less likely to cut out. Plus no irritating software to install first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great mouse, annoying squeak (for Macs), 31 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all let me say that physically there is nothing wrong with this mouse. It's a great size, the cable is a generous length (about 2 meters?) and the buttons are a joy to use. The optical mouse is great and at a really good price.

BUT:

Every time I plug it in there is a high pitch noise emanating from my macbook which only stops when the mouse moves. When the mouse is stationary it starts up again. I didn't notice it at first, but now that I have, it's unbearable. It's like that anti-teenage device that releases an annoying high frequency buzz that supposedly mature people can't hear.

Another problem I have found is that when it is connected to my macbook it doesn't allow the computer to go to sleep when the lid is closed. It stays on and the fans go into overdrive.

I can't say this is going to happen to all mac users, just that it has happened to me. I assume it's an circuit issue. And probably won't happen on newer macs or pc users. But if you own a black macbook or a macbook from '07-'09 steer clear of this mouse.

Computer Specs:
'07 Black MacBook - Mac OSX snow leopard 10.6.8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice mouse, 15 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find this mouse very nice. Worked as soon as plugged in. It is light, does not get stuck.It is not a laptop mouse so it is quite confortable to hold.
No issues or complaints up to now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bland but does the job, 18 Feb 2012
By 
Allan Hildon (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech B110 Optical USB Mouse - White (Accessory)
It's bland off-white, and has a rather long cord, but does the job. It cost peanuts, came with free delivery, arrived in 3 days, and does exactly what it's designed to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.24 ... and ... free delivery ????, 16 Jun 2012
By 
Handygrandad (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a basic full size, easy to use, optical mouse, with a scroll wheel.

It's brilliant, just plug it in and use it - or if the performance is too fast, or too slow, go to the Control Panel, click on "Mouse" and adjust to suit !

It's 4.24 ... and ... free delivery - I'm so impressed, I'm lost for words !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech B110 Optical USB Mouse - White
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews