Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Format: MP3 DownloadChange
Price:£6.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2014
I'd only heard of Vinnie a couple of years ago and in terms of conspiracy fact, not theory, or as near as, if your on the pulse of events, I'd not heard the like of this type of freedom of speech/food 4 thought content since the likes of Oakland rapper PARIS on 'sleeping with the enemy' and 'guerrilla funk'. With links to 'Jedi mind tricks' and R.A. the rugged man' this has to be lyrical quality with a wake-up call message for any true rap fan. It's more about lyrical quality than catchy 'draw you to' samples and melodies, definitely worth a buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Exactly what I expected from Vinnie P. Amazing lyrics and production which is expected from Vinnie and is definitely worth purchasing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
I've been into hip hop since 1986 and I can honestly say this album has to be one of the best I've ever bought/listened to. Vinne talks about a diverse range of subjects, includes a host of underground artists and all finished off with some of the best production. I highly recommend this album!!
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Best Rap solo album in a long time, a master at work
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Love a bit of Vinnie P - always keeps it real.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Just listened to this for the 4th time & with every listen it gets better, not 1 bad track & there`s 21 (including intro). Vinnie knows how to pick a beat & although the album features an all star production list (including, Lord Finesse, Madlib & DJ Muggs) for me it`s the lesser known headz who provide the best beats(Shuko & C-Lance). The collab`s are also dope (even the track w/Paul Wall!), my favourite being Street Wars w/Clipse, whom i`ve previously slept on as a group, Block Mccloud provides the hook. I must admit i`ve never heard all the Jedi Mind Tricks albums & certainly parts of this album have a slightly more mainstream appeal but combined with Vinnie's hardcore lyrics, it works! I`m sure JMT will be back, Stoupe is now one half of Dutch w/Liz Fullerton who appears on the last track (deep song - a dedication to his late stepfather). Don`t hesitate in buying this, definately 1 of the top 5 rap albums of 2010.
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Good album
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
hard beats, hard rhymes, Paz knows how to create real hip hop music, really love it, i recommend it to all of the true hip hop heads!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
this product came on time and with no complications. the cd itself is amazing. vinnie paz, pazienza, amazing. a must buy.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
similar to jedi mind tricks but deeper lyrics. awesome beats and vocals. must buy for any jedi or army of the pharoahs fans.
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.