Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Season Of The Assassin
Exactly what I expected from Vinnie P. Amazing lyrics and production which is expected from Vinnie and is definitely worth purchasing.
Published 16 months ago by Jay

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh
Some tracks with auto-tune, same old flow from Vinnie and the beats are pretty weak. I'm a fan of Paz and Jedi Mind Tricks but personally I found this album lacking.

Songs I did enjoy were End of Days and Nosebleed (feat. the legendary R.A. the Rugged Man).
Published on 14 Aug 2012 by DudeofKov


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Vinnie Paz, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd only heard of Vinnie a couple of years ago and in terms of conspiracy fact, not theory, or as near as, if your on the pulse of events, I'd not heard the like of this type of freedom of speech/food 4 thought content since the likes of Oakland rapper PARIS on 'sleeping with the enemy' and 'guerrilla funk'. With links to 'Jedi mind tricks' and R.A. the rugged man' this has to be lyrical quality with a wake-up call message for any true rap fan. It's more about lyrical quality than catchy 'draw you to' samples and melodies, definitely worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season Of The Assassin, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what I expected from Vinnie P. Amazing lyrics and production which is expected from Vinnie and is definitely worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 9 Jan 2011
I've been into hip hop since 1986 and I can honestly say this album has to be one of the best I've ever bought/listened to. Vinne talks about a diverse range of subjects, includes a host of underground artists and all finished off with some of the best production. I highly recommend this album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vinnie paz s.o.t.a, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this product came on time and with no complications. the cd itself is amazing. vinnie paz, pazienza, amazing. a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paz's bangin, 26 Jan 2012
hard beats, hard rhymes, Paz knows how to create real hip hop music, really love it, i recommend it to all of the true hip hop heads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Season Of The Assassin [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
similar to jedi mind tricks but deeper lyrics. awesome beats and vocals. must buy for any jedi or army of the pharoahs fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VINNIE WITHOUT STOUPE, 15 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. E. A. Dobson "dwardstings" (West Yorkshire,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just listened to this for the 4th time & with every listen it gets better,not 1 bad track & there`s 21(including intro).Vinnie knows how to pick a beat & although the album features an all star production list(including,Lord Finesse,Madlib & DJ Muggs) for me it`s the lesser known headz who provide the best beats(Shuko & C-Lance).The collab`s are also dope(even the track w/Paul Wall!),my favourite being Street Wars w/Clipse,whom i`ve previously slept on as a group,Block Mccloud also provides the hook.I must admit i`ve never heard all the Jedi Mind Tricks albums & certainly parts of this album have a slightly more mainstream appeal but overall hardcore headz will not be disappointed.I`m sure JMT will be back,Stoupe is now one half of Dutch,the other half(Liz Fullerton) appears here on the last track(deep song-a dedication to his late stepfather).Don`t hesitate in buying this,definately 1 of the top 5 rap albums of 2010.
Other dope-Blacastan,Roc marciano,Eternia & MoSS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 14 Aug 2012
Some tracks with auto-tune, same old flow from Vinnie and the beats are pretty weak. I'm a fan of Paz and Jedi Mind Tricks but personally I found this album lacking.

Songs I did enjoy were End of Days and Nosebleed (feat. the legendary R.A. the Rugged Man).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yo, 6 Dec 2010
this is a sick album and a must buy!!!!! ill beats and raw lyrics from start to finish!!!! support real hip hop and cop it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews