Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Raise Me Up
I play this CD over and over whilst sitting making greetngs cards. So relaxing - beautiful music am a little in love with Andre Rieu but as I am now 81 years old can only dream!!
Published on 21 April 2012 by Andrefan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It was all right
It was all right for a CD but really was not my type of music. You may however like this CD so I suggest you decide this for your self. Gorden Percy (Greenock) Scotland
Published 11 months ago by Gorden Percy


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Raise Me Up, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
I play this CD over and over whilst sitting making greetngs cards. So relaxing - beautiful music am a little in love with Andre Rieu but as I am now 81 years old can only dream!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Raise Me up - André Rieu, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
My daughter sent me an Amazon Gift Voucher
for Mother's Day. I bought this CD as it
seemed really appropriate for the occasion.
I am not disappointed. Top marks to André
Rieu for choosing such beautiful music to
mark Mother's Day. The musical rendition of
I Dreamed a Dream is particularly moving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU RAISE ME UP - SONGS FOR MOM, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
BEING A TRULY GREAT FOLLOWER OF ANDREA RIEU I CAN ONLY SAY THAT THE CD REFERRED TO IS SUPERB. I BOUGHT IT FOR MYSELF AND LIKE ALL OF HIS OTHER CDs I USE IT MAINLY FOR RELAXATION AND AT MANY A TIME "DREAMING".MANY A TIME I FIND MYSELF PLAYING THE CD AND I END UP DANCING AROUND MY LOUNGE, OF ALL THINGS WITH MY DOG IN MY ARMS. THERE IS NO OTHER ORCHESTRA IN THIS WORLD THAT ONE CAN SAY IS ON A PAR WITH ANDREA REIU AND HAVING BEEN LUCKY ENOUGH TO HAVE ACQUIRED A TICKET TO SEE HIM IN BIRMINGHAM THIS COMING DECEMBER ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT DAY CAN'T COME QUICK ENOUGH.You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu -n Songs for Mum, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
Andre Rieu is a fantastic violinist and orchestra conductor. He has a wonderful personality and a joy to listen to. Would recommend this CD and any of his other CD's. Order received well within time limit and in perfect order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You raise me up, 5 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
This was bought as a gift for a friend and we listened to
it together.
Andre Rieu lives up to usual very high standard.
His interpretations are lovely - one can by
his CDs and know that you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Mother's Day Gift, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
This was requested by my Mum as she'd seen it advertised on TV. She was well pleased to get it for her Mother's Day. Good price from amazon.
Was delivered promptly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
Another beautifully played CD from Andre Rieu. Unusually, half the tracks feature some of his excellent vocalists, namely Mirusia Louwerse, Carmen Monarcha and the Platin Tenors. Of these, 6 tracks featured in the "Roses from the South" DVD. The highlight for me is Mirusia and Carmen duetting on "Send in the Clowns". Maybe not his very best but easily another 5 star CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Reiu, 30 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
This CD was bought for my husband who has dementia - he loves music and actually sang along with the songs. Wonderful presentation and good choice of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Andre Rieu Classic, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
He's done it again - Andre Rieu can do no wrong these days - every track is a familiar favourite of everyone. The title track says it all - it raises everyone up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely present for my mum, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum (Audio CD)
As usual all of Andre Riue's music is lovely but my Mum especially likes him playing well known modern songs. What makes this cd special is that it has songs for Mum printed on the front. It can be a present for birthdays christmas or mothers day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum
You Raise Me Up - Songs for Mum by André Rieu (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews