Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Watch
I bought the sister watch to this in yellow.
This watch is available in a variety of different colours.
The blue looks really handsome and is not as showy as it's more flamboyant brothers.

I ummed and arred about this watch for ages in the photographs it looks great. I love watches and the make and colour attracted me.

The price looked...
Published 19 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars strap
the watch is good but let down a short strap; and no info about a replacement; average wrist for male for this watch not suitable.
Published 20 months ago by colin j gilks


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Watch, 15 Aug. 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
I bought the sister watch to this in yellow.
This watch is available in a variety of different colours.
The blue looks really handsome and is not as showy as it's more flamboyant brothers.

I ummed and arred about this watch for ages in the photographs it looks great. I love watches and the make and colour attracted me.

The price looked pricy I know it says retail price £200 but would you pay that?

No me neither.

What clinched it for me was visiting York one day I saw the identical watch but in yellow on display reduced to £100 (the retail price was £200) so I tried it on.
(which was a bit naughty really but hey you are looking on Amazon too for a bargain.)

It looked and felt fabulous it really is an impressive watch let me reassure you that if, like me, you are thinking it cannot actually be as good as it looks from the photographs it really does.
The strap is a really robust black leather- great quality with black stitching. The strap is an integral part to the design of the watch the straps meet the black of the bezel and `frame' the watch well
Many reviewers say this is too stiff but what they do not realize is that this strap is built to last it will not fall apart or come unstitched after a couple of wears. Leather bends and moulds it self to the wrist ,
The strap is comfortable and if you wear it in winter doesn't freeze your wrist off in cold weather.
It also really matches the watch it looks very handsome.
The face is in matt black with three dials two edged in silver the third- is more detailed in black.
The controversial bezel is raised and is a quality finish with very easy to read clear raised numbers in silver and white against the matt black.

To basics.
It keeps great time.
It says water resistant to 100m which is fine for normal wear but I would not wear it to swim in. The salt water would affect the strap and make it dull.
Use another rubber strapped watch for that.
A tip is use a decent make of battery when you need to replace it.
Cheap batteries leap and ruin watches- something I have done with a Tintin watch I own.
Also if you get the battery changed you may need to get the seals redone if you use it for swimming- if you don't then fine.

The watch does look great but after wearing it and testing it for a couple of months I've notice that if you wear glasses like I do for reading you may not be able to read the tiny date. (My other watches had Cyclops eyes to magnify them for you.)
The bezel does not rotate which is a surprise for a watch of this pedigree but I never use mine on my other watches anyway so one less thing to go wrong.

But hey I like the watch it keeps good time, feels great and looks good.

If you are not averse to a dark colour watch you can also get the watch in other colours here are a few links for you.
Accurist Men's Chronograph Watch MS832Y
Accurist Gents Chronograph Watch Black Leather Strap White Dial MS832W
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking man's watch, 11 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
The watch is very attractive and looks the part. It is very accurate and has a good stopwatch facility on it.
One of the nicest watches of it's type on the market and offered by Amazon at an astonishingly low price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 7 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
This watch is a lovely watch & is easy to read.it is very solid & extremely comfortable to wear.Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, looks fantastic and is very comfortable to wear., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
First time I have worn a watch for about 19 years as I usually don't like wearing anything on my wrists. Bought it initially because it looked really good and have found it very comfortable on, and often don't realize its there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well made and stylish, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
The strap is particularly attractive and well padded. The face is easy to read and the markings are clear. Excellent value for money as it was being retailed on other sites for up to £200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb watch., 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
I had this watch as a present for Christmas and has been much admired by myself and strangers. Works perfectly and looks the piece in every situation. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant clear watch, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
I wanted a chronometer and read several reviews , really pleased looks smart and expensive .Strap a bit short as previously mentioned , however overall great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
the watch is even better in reality than what you see in the photo. Face is quire clear even though as a chronograph there are three dials on the face. The date calendar is at an angle at 4'o'clock but you quickly get use to it that position. Black leather strap with contrasting blue stitching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars strap, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
the watch is good but let down a short strap; and no info about a replacement; average wrist for male for this watch not suitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really like it, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather Strap MS832N (Watch)
I bought it because my metal strapped watch kept grazing my wrist, this is comfortable and sturdy, fits perfectly and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews