Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just simply fantastic, 12 Jun 2010
By 
T. H. Goss "Tom Goss" (Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Pre-ordered this from Amazon before its release & it's arrived today.
(Earlier than I assumed)
The difference is though, I orderd the 3 disc edition as advertised here
(2 CDs & 1 DVD)
rather than the double disc edition but as it happens, I got the 4 disc limited edition instead which is just simply fantasitic.
There's not alot I can say unless you've never heard any of Oasis' tracks before,
but this is the very best style of modern rock you will ever hear and is most certainly my favourate style of music as well as an awsome band.
Unlike the 'clocks' album, this has all of the hits, every single one of them. Nothing is missing as far as I'm concerned, it is a full collection of their greatest material.
I'm listening to the album as I type and 'Oh my God' Why isn't there anyone else of this Calibre?
The way it's boxed is really speacial too, each disc has its own card sleeve aswell as a thick booklet and a hard outer case
(However this may only apply to the 4 disc edition. I could be wrong)
Any Oasis fan should concider getting this even if you own all of the other albums.
Just having each hit in one collection is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reply for DannyBhoy, 27 Sep 2010
Great Album. Thanks for everyone's recommendations. But just wanted to say that Sunday Mornin' Call is included on CD2 as a Hidden Track just leave it playing after track 13 finishes SMC starts at approx 6mins 30secs.

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe Goodbye who knows?, 7 July 2010
Its a good way 2 sign off but has everyone noticed that Sunday Morning Call is missing? Its the Complete Singles Collection and yet Sunday Morning Call aint included stop Me if Im wrong but these are all the singles by Oasis:

1994:Supersonic,Shakermaker,Live Forever,Cigarettes & Alcohol,Whatever

1995:Some Might Say,Roll With It,Wonderwall

1996:Don't Look Back In Anger,Champagne Supernova(USA),Morning Glory(USA)

1997:D'You Know What I Mean?,Stand by Me

1998:All Around The World,Half The World Away(Not sure where I do believe it was released as a single during this year because of the Royal Family,even though its Side B on Whatever)

2000:Go Let It Out,Who Feels Love?,Sunday Morning Call(July not included in the FULL singles collection)

2002:The Hindu Times,Stop Crying Your Heart Out,Little by Little/She Is Love

2003:Songbird

2004:Merry Christmas Everybody(Cover)

2005:Lyla,The Importance of Being Idle,Let There Be Love

2006:Promos Acquiesce,The Masterplan

2007:Lord Don't Slow Me Down

2008:The Shock of The Lightning,Im Outta Time

2009:Falling Down

I cant help but feel Noel left out a Good song I wonder if He knows? apart from that its a very Good album Im not happy though Sunday Morning Call not included for whatever reason
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its oasis at their best....nuff said, 13 Jun 2010
By 
M. McEwan (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is everything i expected and more. massive oasis fan and seen them live loads of times so the live cd is a nice touch. got the 4 disc box set and its superb. a superbly presented item for any true oasis fan, but if you want to introduce your kids to oasis dont play the live cd if you dont want them too hear a lot of language not for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NTSC DVD from UK?, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Dibbs Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great collection. The DVD Video collection itself is worth the price (especially the commentaries from Noel and Liam). I was surprised that the DVD is NTSC format (not PAL), but it's not an issue since I can play both formats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time Flies..., 12 Jun 2010
By 
C. Davis "Carl" (Burton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This box set possibly posseses the best collection of songs released together for a very long time! Every track is a winner. On top of this, every music video is included on a DVD, all with commentary by Noel or Liam Gallagher (depending on who wrote the song). Also included are a few live videos and US videos, as well as videos for the B-sides Acquiesce (probably spelt wrong!) and The Masterplan.

On top of this is a CD of the last ever recorded Oasis concert. The presentation is brilliant, the 4 discs come in cardboard sleeves, contained within a sturdy box. The booklet contains exerpts from the music video commentaries with Noel or Liam for all songs, as well as fans thoughts and stories.

A must for any Oasis fan, and if you're yet to discover Oasis this is definately the place to start!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best there is, the best there was and the best there ever will be, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This collection of songs is an absolute must for anyone with any interest in alternative/indie music from the last thirty years. Oasis' music defined the 1990s and Noel was always well able to spin out a few singles on the later albums. Can't recommend this highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oasis for Ever, 18 Nov 2010
By 
Fiona J. A. Boss (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
What can you say? Oasis are amazing and this CD puts a lot of my favourites in one place for a good old singalong in the car. Can't beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A trip down memory lane., 11 Aug 2010
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 [VINYL] (Vinyl)
It didn't come with all those extras or postcards that the dvd set came with or whatever, but I felt the book with all those pictures, quotes, etc was extremely inspiring. Quality is spectacular. One of my heaviest vinyls.. only annoying thing, with many vinyls, is that you have to flip them over like mad or keep switching them. but the feeling you get when you drop the needle on it is mindblowing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Aug 2010
Excellent service my 3 cd and dvd time files recive complete.I'm From Mexico, I like this band thank you very much .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa46f9fb4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews