Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Pantomime.
I love this show. This is series nine and it's still hilarious!!! The stories are more outrageous and ridiculous but who cares? This is family viewing that can be enjoyed by grand child or grand parent. It's innocent and at times, pure pantomime. Each generation will be laughing at this show for different reasons.

It's silly, it's happy and it's fun. Sit...
Published on 17 May 2010 by S. BOSTON

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are You Being Served
I'm not sure why UK fans have had to wait for five years for this release. Particularly when the entire series has been available for years in the US and Australia. Odd.

Still, this series is a worthy edition to the collection. Inevitably, it's not as fresh as the early series and often feels a little 'routine'. David Croft's absense from the writing team...
Published on 4 May 2010 by R Hartle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are You Being Served, 4 May 2010
By 
R Hartle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
I'm not sure why UK fans have had to wait for five years for this release. Particularly when the entire series has been available for years in the US and Australia. Odd.

Still, this series is a worthy edition to the collection. Inevitably, it's not as fresh as the early series and often feels a little 'routine'. David Croft's absense from the writing team is also noticeable but the show does continue to produce frequent laughs. Anyone who has seen the earlier episodes will be happy to continue watching these much loved characters, although first time viewers may be better off starting from the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Pantomime., 17 May 2010
By 
S. BOSTON (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
I love this show. This is series nine and it's still hilarious!!! The stories are more outrageous and ridiculous but who cares? This is family viewing that can be enjoyed by grand child or grand parent. It's innocent and at times, pure pantomime. Each generation will be laughing at this show for different reasons.

It's silly, it's happy and it's fun. Sit back and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Servings Of Humour, 15 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Having purchased the earlier series it was nice to see that this DVD is presented in the same format and cover. The film is cleanly reproduced here in DVD, this is a slice of british comedy genius at work once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never get tired of this!, 4 Feb 2011
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
bought for a sick friend who didnt have long left to live and wanted cheering up in hospital, she laughed and laughed at this - what a lovely gift to be able to give - a little bit of pleasure in these dark times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Mum loves the dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It might ride up with wear but will never wear out (the laughs)!, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
One of the all time great comedies! Just love watching this with my wife. Great value, great service, high quality DVD and so many laughs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Are You Being Served addict, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Love the show to pieces. Ninth series now completes my collection. As the old saying goes, "the old ones are the best".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Are You Being Served 9, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
This DVD is part of my collection. I bought this in the HMV shop and I got from 1 to 7 and I couldn't buy any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Are You Being served Series 9, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm free for review, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Brilliant, less of certain cast of characters but still has it, if you got this far then end it with the last tenth series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Are You Being Served? - The Complete Ninth Series [DVD] [1983]
7.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews