Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2011
I like to think of myself as a bit of a connoisseur of musicals and was just looking for a new soundtrack to get to know. I'm so glad I chose Addams Family! In some ways it's very typical of musicals (I can hear hints of Witches of Eastwick, Chicago and others) but the lyrics are just so different it twists the whole thing into something brand new. My favourite numbers so far are "One Normal Night", "Death Is Just Around the Corner" and "Live Before We Die". Lots of brilliant voices and the chorus numbers are massive, love them.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Fantastic, funny, great sing along after listening had ear worms all day - wish Andrew Lippa would put more CDs up for listening to. Had to be careful where I sang - as singing "Death is just around the Corner" was a bit risky at my mother in laws house! I need to see the musical now - anyone know where this is possible?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Exactly what was expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
I found this to be a musical which hearkened back to an old style musical. Melodies you could sing along to and easy to remember plus a recognisable and easy story line to follow! Meaning no sub plots no depth! A winner !!!!

Sadly I listened to this 3 times and then put it away on the shelf to gather dust! Its not a WICKED, LES MISERABLES, CABARET, OR PHANTOM OF THE OPERA! Just the music itself is just a romp in basic harmony there are no surprises in the music! Or for that matter the plot! If you want a musical to listen to in the car, and have the children sing along with the CD this is possible one! But also have Oklohama, Seven Brides for Seven Bros., The Sound of Music and South Pacific as a good back up! Good listening !
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
On the whole there are some great songs in this show. It's fun and camp and that's what it should be about. The best songs go to Wednesday- 'Pulled', 'One normal Night' and the fantastic ' Crazier than You' which I can't get out of my head. Many of the other songs follow standard musical theatre styles but there has been a real effort to personalise the styles for the characters and the humour underneath the lyrics and melodies is both glaring and subtle. The voice of Fester is fantastic and really is a highlight of the disc. Nathan Lane and Bebe Neuwirth are excellent in the main roles. There has been criticism that Broadway has sold out to the commercialism of the tourist in producing this show, however, I think it is great. My only criticism is really that the last 4 tracks are all fairly slow and tend to slow the show down ( on CD) it perhaps would have been better to wind up the tempo with a reprise of one of the faster tracks. But definitely worth the money!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I enjoyed this musical immensely. The musical is very original and the dialogue full of humour. Would recommend this CD to anyone who loves musicals
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Loved this CD. Fantastic recording of a great musical. Would recommend it highly to anybody - very fun soundtrack excellently performed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I only came across this Album after Paul o'Grady entered the initial lines. Where has Andrew Lippa been all my life? Loved everything from the music, the pathos to the lyrics. Haven't had a play album over and over again, seems like forever, but this one filled a spot!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Great show, great soundtrack. Makes you want to go and see the show at some point in your life.
Terrific
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
gave me a good in sight about the songs in this new musical as my local musical society are putting it on in march next year ~ 2015 in Solihull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)