Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works a treat
feels and looks solid and robust. makes perfect rice and sticks/splutters much less than my previous rice cooker. also easy to clean. makes perfect rice, and keeps it in perfect condition for hours after cooking. very happy
Published on 29 Jun 2010 by Syd

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cooked rice but bit messy!
Good family size capacity which should be enough for up to 7 persons. During cooking, the lid bounces which allows some hot water/spray splash out of the cooker, leaving some mess around the cooker. This means that we have to clean our worktop every time we use it. There is some rice tend to stick on the inside of the rice pan compared to our last rice cooker but it is...
Published 5 months ago by Tommy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works a treat, 29 Jun 2010
By 
Syd - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
feels and looks solid and robust. makes perfect rice and sticks/splutters much less than my previous rice cooker. also easy to clean. makes perfect rice, and keeps it in perfect condition for hours after cooking. very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
It's a perfect cooker, just what I was looking for. Does exactly what it sais it will. Perfect rice every time! Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How did i ever cope without one, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
This has got to be one of my better buys no more guesswork or watching the clock only thing is you have to make sure right amount of water is put in it can run dry if you are not careful measuring your rice and water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rice cooker, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived well packed and earlier than predicted. I've used the rice cooker several times now and have enjoyed using it, it's easy to use and the rice well cooked and fluffy. There is some spillage from the steam as cooking advances, solve this by putting a folded tea towel on the top of the cooker lid. Good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive for the price, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
This item is as the title suggests very impressive for the price point. Yes it does have some slight issues with leaking water from the top at times but I've also found this to be a common problem when using more expensive rice cookers.

The leaking water is really not that substantial and at the end of the day it does the task it was designed for very well (cooks rice) and has a decent capacity. I really didn't expect too much from an item at such a low price but I've been pleasantly surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
So nice to put the rice on and forget about it. Cooks the rice beautifully then switches itself to keep it warm. I also like the fact that the flex detaches from the cooker. This enables me to store everything inside the cooker leaving no dangling leads in my cupboard..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good cooked rice but bit messy!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
Good family size capacity which should be enough for up to 7 persons. During cooking, the lid bounces which allows some hot water/spray splash out of the cooker, leaving some mess around the cooker. This means that we have to clean our worktop every time we use it. There is some rice tend to stick on the inside of the rice pan compared to our last rice cooker but it is not too bad. However, the cooked rice is quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly fine, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
This large rice cooker cooks perfectly every time, even if the aggression of the Elgento may worry some! Read the manual for specific rice to water ratios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars elgent rice cooker, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
bought this item as i needed to do rice for a family party found it was the best thing to have as it took al the worry out of cooking the rice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a few months, 5 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup (Kitchen & Home)
This item worked for about 4 months before breaking. While is did work it spilled a lot of water from the top (even when only cooking for two people, so not that much water - nowhere near the limit). I've had better, cheaper cookers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elgento Rice cooker 1.8ltr 10 cup
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews