Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - love Rhod? you'll love this!!
Just got home from watching this show live at Dartford theatre, it was absolutely hilarious from start to finish and I can't wait for the release of this DVD to re-live it all over again, if you loved the award winning mince pie show then this is a must buy for any fan of this comic genius
Published on 16 Sep 2010 by Lozza

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Write more material!
This was a good DVD but after watching shows like Live at the Apollo this is clearly just repeated material. Worth watching but makesure you dont pay too much for it as you could watch his other shows and apperences and get the gist of this DVD in about 3 minutes. Good stuff but old stuff basically.
Published on 7 Jan 2011 by awa123


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic - love Rhod? you'll love this!!, 16 Sep 2010
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
Just got home from watching this show live at Dartford theatre, it was absolutely hilarious from start to finish and I can't wait for the release of this DVD to re-live it all over again, if you loved the award winning mince pie show then this is a must buy for any fan of this comic genius
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best shows I have seen ever., 19 May 2010
By 
S. Cummings "artymcfarty" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
I was at the DVD recording for this show, and can guarantee that if only half of the set that Rhod performed makes it onto the DVD then it will be worth watching. For fans of his first DVD, this is a must buy, and I recommend it to any comedy lover anywhere. Despite having some bad press about being 'too cynical', which is a point I can understand, I still think this man is hilarious, and worth buying for oneself, or as a present to any comedy lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 23 Jan 2011
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed his first DVD, but this one just didn't grab me in the same way. Perhaps the angry rants just weren't quite as funny this time around but he's still one of the best in the business.
If you havent seen "the award winning mince pie" or are new to Rhod's work then considerable chunks of the show won't make sense. If you're thinking of buying, get "mince pie" first, then this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 6 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
having seen this tour live, i knew what to expect. rhod gilbert is his usual hilarious self, a poor man lost in a world that doesn't understand him, and only serves to confuse him....a tale of life's petty irritations causing mental distress in the funniest way possible - buy this, go see him, he's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show - a must buy!, 12 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
I was in the audience when Rhod recorded the dvd and I have never laughed so much at Rhod's rants on life's irrations! Does anyone know the difference between bio and non-bio washing powder? Why do we need rinse hold or time delay on a washing machine? Why does a hoover need variable power when we've never considered anything less than full power? Briliant!! It was an absolutely fabulous night and I will be ordering this DVD now (especially to see if I'm on it!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
Love Rhod Gilbert and this didn't disappoint - as long as you are a fan of Rhod's constant complaining you will love this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Gilbert, 6 Mar 2011
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
Rhod Gilbert has a unique style of comedy, picking out small things in evryday life that frustrate us and blowing them complety out of proportion. Its not for everyone but he makes me laugh every time this DVD is no different, it is classic Gilbert and absolutely hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rhod Gilbert Live!!, 7 Jan 2011
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
I think Rhod Gilberts latest DVD is equally as good as his first one, he really does take observational humour to the next level ranting on about lifes minor irritations, I paticularly like it when he gets stressed out about how to work his washing machine, this DVD is a must see for any stand-up comedy fan out there!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the cat that looked like Nicholas lyndhurst, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
if you like Rhod Guilbert then you will like this, the good thing is it's different from his other video ( the mince pie)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A SUPERB WELSH EXPORT?!!, 1 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhod Gilbert and The Cat That Looked Like Nicholas Lyndhurst [Live] [DVD] (DVD)
Rhod Gilbert is one very funny man. I laughed throughout this dvd, from start to finish. It was still funny the second time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3cd887c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews