Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars48
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2013
Jimmy Carr it a amazing comedian.
he takes the P*** out of a lot of people and some people find that offensive but you need to remember that is his way.
He will have you Laughing all the time then thinking dam that was a little close to the belt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2010
This DVD has some very funny parts, but personally I don't think it matches the comedy genius of his other DVD's. It appears to me that Jimmy has changed his comedy style slightly and I don't think it's nearly as good as his past DVD's. I went to see his show rapier wit earlier this year and it was so much funnier than the DVD.

Buy his previous DVD's they will have you in hysterics but not this one.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
'Rude' basically sums this performance up. To be fair, either by luck or good management, Jimmy's jokes did seem to go down well with the Sun-reader audience, but it was a little too low-brow for me and I began to find it tedious after 45 minutes.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
As a big fan of Jimmy I was disapointed to describe this show as amusing. I have all his previous DVD's and found them hilarious but I'm sorry to say that I found this tour DVD to be just amusing rather than side achingly funny.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
I'm not the biggest Jimmy Carr fan but got this DVD for the family Christmas afternoon. It was thoroughly enjoyed by the teenagers and oldies alike.A little near the knuckle in places but nothing outrageous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
A very funny DVD, but the content is very un-P.C and is definately not recommended to anyone who is easily offended. I bought this as a present and it arrived quickly and in perfect order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
If you like Jimmy Carr you will like this.Sadly with all the TV exposure these comedians get now you will hear jokes he has used before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
Jimmy Carr at his best! If you are not easily offended then I definitely recommend this DVD. Seen the guy live, you can't beat him!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
It is just as you would expect. FUNNY!!!

Jimmy Carr making you laugh.

You will have rib ache watching this DVD.

Funny Guy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)