Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eight Legged Treat
Superheroes and computer games have never been easy bedfellows; for every `Batman: Arkham Asylum' there are ten `Superman 64'. The problem is that your average superhero can pretty much beat up everyone, except for your average super villain. Therefore, an army of normal enemies is not going to do much, the secret is to pack your game with bosses - this is exactly what...
Published on 12 April 2011 by Sam Tyler

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Spider-Man shattered dimensions
Not the greatest game ever,too much jumping from dimension to dimension,the graphics aren't the greatest either,all in all not great!
Published on 21 Feb 2012 by Mr. P. Medforth


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eight Legged Treat, 12 April 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
Superheroes and computer games have never been easy bedfellows; for every `Batman: Arkham Asylum' there are ten `Superman 64'. The problem is that your average superhero can pretty much beat up everyone, except for your average super villain. Therefore, an army of normal enemies is not going to do much, the secret is to pack your game with bosses - this is exactly what `Spiderman: Splintered Dimensions' does. You play as four versions of Spiderman who each look and play slightly differently. The core gameplay is consistent, webbing around and taking out enemies, but whilst some are more action orientated others are more stealth based.

With 4 different realms the game never gets too stale, if you are bored of playing the Amazing Spiderman you can go ahead and play Spiderman Noir for some entirely different gameplay. Each of the 4 modes are fun in their own right, but for me Noir was the best as it was the most different; all the other three felt similar, but with different graphics. What I enjoyed about the game was as much about the characters and story, as the gameplay. Each level revolves around tracking down and defeating one of Spiderman's most famous enemies. The script is really well written and Spiderman is at his best when he is firing off sarcastic comments alongside his webs.

With diverse gameplay and a good script `Spiderman: Shattered Dimensions' is one of the best Spidey games to date, although I did enjoy `Web of Shadows' as well. The swinging around and fighting is not particularly original, but it is well programmed. Also Beenox did a good job in creating a camera that was able to follow Spiderman around as he darts across the screen. Overall, a good game that does become a little repetitive towards the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A vastly under rated game, 19 Sep 2010
By 
Barry leslie (Peterborough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
I am stunned that this game is not more popular. I had to look really hard to find this game and eventually paid over the odds for it, but was really excityed in doing the Spidey thing on my PS3. The game involves you playing through the 4 spideys; Amazing, Noir, 2099 and Ultimate to assemple pieces of a mythical tablet that Mysterio wants for himself to become a real sorceror. You taverse through the different prallel dimensions to do this.

One of the cool things about this game is that not every Spiderman is good/bad at the same things and you have to learn how to get him to fight the bad guys, whilst playing to his own strengths. Noir Spidey for example is rubbish at taking on villains head on and he needs stealth to surprise his enemies, 2099 Spiderman is great at leaping and flying so alot of his challenges invlove flying and web traversing.

It seems that the makers of this programme have picked the best things from Arkham Assylum and have unashamedly used these to enhance this game. A good example is the similar way that Noir Spidey dispatches his enemies by dropping down and hauling them up to dangle, rather than getting shot to pieces.

Most levels take around 50 mins to complete, but could easily take more depending on the difficulty chosen and the degree to which you are interested in finding the hidden items. So there is easily 10-12 hours worth of game and plenty of challenges and trophies to capture. This has been my first game bought since the summer drought of games and was bought on the spur of the moment, but well worth the money spent! (and I am not even a Spiderman fan)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Spidey Game, 3 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
Spiderman Shattered Dimensions is probably the best spiderman game i have ever played. I am personally a big fan of marvel and all of it's characters and this game really does justice to the fanchise.

This game allows you to play four very different spidermen as they search for the pieces of a tablet that shatter into different dimensions and timezones when Mysterio tries to steal it. Thus begins the race to get the fragments before the varies super-villians of each spiderman dimension does.

One of the reasons i feel that the game excels is due to how different the four spidermen are, obviously you have the spiderman that everybody knows and loves

Second Spiderman 2099 is a futuristic version and the only one of the four who is not called Peter Parker. Instead this character is called Miguel O'Hara who, after a lab accident, gains similiar abilities and then models himself around the original Spiderman which is now part of history known as the Heroic Age

The third Spiderman, Spiderman Noir, is from the America's gangster past. These levels revolve around you sneaking around in the shadows and using silent takedowns to eliminate your foes. They are very similiar to any batman game and the character seems to be modelled around the basic concept of Batman/Bruce Wayne.

Finally you have the Ultimate Spiderman. In this alternate dimension Peter did not get rid of the Symbiote suit that turned him in the Black Spiderman but the character the same as the Amazing Spiderman.

All of the them are great fun to play and adds a great amount of diversity to the game. The voice acting is goog and the game has a great script, a bit cheesy with spidey's wisecracks, but great none the less. Also the narrator, Stan Lee, is fantastic as he is able to create such a great atmosphere for the game.

The gameplay is really fun as well and made ever better by the graphics which, although they are nothing truely amazing or groundbreaking, do make the the game visually appealling. One thing that is unusually is the fact that the levels are linear and only allow for limited exploration to find the few spiderman emblems in the levels. However in this game it does work and adds a certain amount of focus to game as instead of free roam tasks, you have varies tasks to complete during each level which tend to relate to either use a certain move a certain number of times is defeat enemies or performing tasks in a time limit. These are obviously optional but need to be done if you want to fully complete the game and get some of the more expensive upgrades.

This is about the best spiderman game i have ever played and would recommend that anyone who is considering buying it to do so as it is just a genuinely fun game and definitely provided, at least me, with several evenings of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game - Had the right cocky funny spidy comments throughout, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
Good game play,and a good varying gaming styles between the different styles of spiderman. I found that switching between stealth, brute force and agility was fun. The Visual effect for each suit was also different and worked very well.

Good cameos from characters like juggernaut too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very fast delivery, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
What can I say?
It exceeded my expectations like always.
Very fast delivery, original game, wrapped in plastic
It's like buying it in a local game store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
This game was pretty underlooked. If you like Arkham asylum you'll love this. Great action and lovely graphics. Thanks a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Hassan Ur Rehman (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
A very good buy. An excellent product.

An excellent gamel. Do buy it, its worth it... totally loved it

Thanks and regards..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 12 year old son as a late bday prezzie.

He loved it!! Ripped open the packaging and just stared at the disk cover for a bit. It was Hilarious.
Arrived within a few days and came in good quality packaging. Was really happy with the price as well.
My only complaint is my son won't stop playing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
brilliant game I wish they brought more games like this out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Spider-Man shattered dimensions, 21 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. P. Medforth (Rugby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) (Video Game)
Not the greatest game ever,too much jumping from dimension to dimension,the graphics aren't the greatest either,all in all not great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3)
Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (PS3) by Activision (PlayStation 3)
24.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews