Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Buzz Lightyear
My four year old really enjoyed following the step by step instructions,(with help) and was very satisfied with the finished model. He enjoyed incorporating it into his imaginary play.
As with all Lego, it can cause frustration as the model is quite fragile and can break if play is too vigorous, but if the child is mature enough and able to be patient, it helps them...
Published on 7 Jan 2011 by Mrs. A. J. Duckworth

versus
0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more plastic in the world
There are now 6 pieces of lego in existence for every one of the 7 billion people alive. Plastic filing up the oceans and the stomachs of every fish, bird and turtle. Plastic in the trees, on the beach, in the soil. Plastic everywhere and not going anywhere. Why did I let my child buy this toy?
Published on 16 Mar 2012 by medeema


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Buzz Lightyear, 7 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. A. J. Duckworth (Croydon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
My four year old really enjoyed following the step by step instructions,(with help) and was very satisfied with the finished model. He enjoyed incorporating it into his imaginary play.
As with all Lego, it can cause frustration as the model is quite fragile and can break if play is too vigorous, but if the child is mature enough and able to be patient, it helps them to learn to be persistent in re attaching bits, ( they do have to keep track of tiny bits that fall off!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good worthwhile toy, 18 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
As usual for Lego this is a good quality toy with lots of play value for the specified age range and also for younger children in conjunction with an adult. I bought it for my 5 year old grandson and then helped him to make it. It provided good experience for: sharing, taking turns, developing imagination, fine motor skills and following written instructions. It now sits in pride of place on his cupboard and is played with regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Buzz's Star Command Spaceship, 7 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. S. Marshall (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
My 8YO son thought this lego was fantastic, along side Buzz of course. Good value for money and as always the lego instructions are brilliant. A few hours away from the xbox adds to its value :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic lego, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. Jelena Matijas "jex" (oadby GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
My son really enjoys playing with this. A classic Lego, not brilliantly sturdy when made, but then we knew that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loves it!, 10 Jun 2013
By 
T. Howarth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
My son is a huge fan of both Lego and Toy story, so adores this. It's one of his favourite lego sets and has been done and taken apart umpteen times. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for a while, 26 Jan 2012
By 
Ms. M. Cheung (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
This Lego set looks great and the special pieces are unique. The cart can go into the back of the spaceship, and my son loved the Emperor Zurg figure. It was quite easy for my son (aged 5), so I would say that this set is suitable for ages from 4 to 10 - I really can't imagine a 14-year-old playing with this, and in fact my son is starting to tire of Toy Story already.

Durability is great, as Lego always is, but playability depends on how long it takes the child to grow out of Toy Story (perhaps never!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun fun fun, 11 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
Excellant lego toy and one to make a 6 year old boy very happy ! Can be used in bath or air !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more plastic in the world, 16 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7593: Buzz's Star Command Spaceship (Toy)
There are now 6 pieces of lego in existence for every one of the 7 billion people alive. Plastic filing up the oceans and the stomachs of every fish, bird and turtle. Plastic in the trees, on the beach, in the soil. Plastic everywhere and not going anywhere. Why did I let my child buy this toy?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews