Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2016
An excellent read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I purchased this book after reading Ben Macintyre's equally fascinating book on Operation Mincemeat. The story of double agent Eddie Chapman is remarkable and this complex man's character is wonderfully told. One of the main things I like about Ben Macintyre is that he tries to explain the character of everybody that appears in the book,even if they appear only fleetingly. Chapman comes across as a totally loveable rogue,ideally suited to the world of espionage. A very good book !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Brilliant true account and story of a man not driven by his surroundings but driven by his inner most passion for danger excitement fun, a man a
That did not and would not conform to the matrix of others.
Once you start to read this book you will not want to put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Not only is the truth about this man, and other world war 2 spies, stranger than fiction, it's totally gripping. You get a real sense of immense dangers involved and the special and complex character of a real spy rather than some James Bond villain. It's clear that if Agent ZigZag had not been a villain he would never have survived and the war might have taken a different course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Kept me intrigued
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
This was written like a spy thriller and examines the characters involved in depth. I liked the way in which the story was described in a similar way to which you would expect a fictional thriller to be written and at times you find yourself questioning whether this is true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Fine, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
This was a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)