Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars windjammer
The windjammer makes a massive difference to wind noise, easy to fit.

To check if it will make a difference. When you are riding with noise raise your arm/hand under the gap at front of helmet if the noise reduces then wind jammer will decrease the noise.

Only cons, visor is more prone to misting even with a pinlock visor, Helmet is a lot warmer only...
Published on 19 July 2012 by PSB

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great wind protection for your helmet, not as much for noise
I have been looking for a wind noise reduction solution for my Scorpion EXO 400 full face helmet, and decided to try this sleeve out.

Pros:
- The sleeve is well constructed. The adhesive and elasticity hold well over the helmet.
- When installed there was a marked improvement in cold weather protection for the head.

Cons:
- There were...
Published 23 months ago by Manish Dixit


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars windjammer, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
The windjammer makes a massive difference to wind noise, easy to fit.

To check if it will make a difference. When you are riding with noise raise your arm/hand under the gap at front of helmet if the noise reduces then wind jammer will decrease the noise.

Only cons, visor is more prone to misting even with a pinlock visor, Helmet is a lot warmer only a problem in summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 4 Oct 2011
By 
Ms. C. H. Prince (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
this was so easy to put on the helmet. i ride motor bike evey day to work and this does stop your face getting cold and stop noise in your ears. brilliant for the price .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 7 Sep 2011
By 
S. Mason - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
I bought this for my partner who was having trouble with wind noise in her Arai RX7. Despite ear plugs she often had a deafening booming which was ruining her journeys.
This fitted in seconds and so far has done the trick! She has no problems with misting as she uses an anti fogging insert on the visor and although the helmet is more of a squeeze to take on and off
it's more than made up for by the quieter experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WindJammer 2 Buyer, 25 Nov 2010
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
November 2010
I have recently bought this product because i wanted to quiet down my daily 30 Km Highway travels.

I own a Shoei XR-1000 and a kawasaki Ninja 250R Stock and i am 176cm. I have experienced lots of trouble with the use of ear plugs because some how they transform low frequency noises into BOOOOMING sounds that really hurt my ears.

I decided then to buy a Balaclava and use it in order to supresses some wind noise at 80KMH-120KMH. It reduced a bit i would say about 5-7dB.
I then went to purchase this item after reading some reviews. I wear eye glasses and was afraid of the lens fogging. I have an anti-fog shield on my visor and i have never seen it fogging up.

plus:Reduces solo wind noise for me arround 10-12dB so i ride at 100KMH with wind noise of 70KHM-80KMH.
Matched with my balaclava makes traveling at 120-140KMH so comfortable that seems i am riding at 60-80KMH.
Not hard to apply on this helmet( took like 2-3min)
Feels like top quality product
Easy to fit your head in and to use the security strap
Visor doesnt fog since it has the anti-fog shield

Minus:Makes the helmet lift a bit if you travelling over 140KMH
My glasses fog if i ride below 20KMH, but that is no problem since i can have my visor open at that speeds.
Stiches in the back side of the product could have been disguised(Make sure you install it correctly, with the white words on the back side of the helmet)

Enjoy your item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great wind protection for your helmet, not as much for noise, 25 Aug 2012
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
I have been looking for a wind noise reduction solution for my Scorpion EXO 400 full face helmet, and decided to try this sleeve out.

Pros:
- The sleeve is well constructed. The adhesive and elasticity hold well over the helmet.
- When installed there was a marked improvement in cold weather protection for the head.

Cons:
- There were no instructions that came with the package.
- If there are other mounts (e.g. bluetooth) that you have on the outside of the helmet, the sleeve and its adhesive will need to go over it. It holds, sure, but you lose some wind protection.
- Fogging increases with this installed, requiring opening the visor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stop helmet noise in minutes., 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
Although I was sceptical about how this simple device could help I have been pleasantly surprised by the results.
Kills turbulence and booming wind roar almost completely. I can still hear some wind noise from the helmet sides but thats a design issue with my lid. I'd guess the noise level is less than half what it was before I fitted the Windjammer.
The commute home from work is very calm noise wise now and it has actually taken a little getting used to the quietness.
I expect the visor may fog up easier in winter but as its warm just now I cant say for sure.
Easy fitting and adjustment, this is an essential motorbike accessory as far as i'm concerned.
Slightly tricky getting the helmet on and off but you soon adapt to it.
A great product design that really should be a part of all helmet designs.

SF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Says what it does, very good all bikers should have one., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
very good, it will definitely assist yer riding safety, keeps yer chin warm and kills the wind noise. get it, don't delay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Winjammer 2, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
The item fits well and looks good made a diffrents in wind noise but you will need a cotton balacava on as when you put the item on it pull's your eares down . but in all is good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noise reduction for motorbikes, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
I had one of these a couple of years ago, but it eventually fell apart and I haven't managed to find a replacement- until now, that is.
What is it? A kind of pelmet, fits on the bottom of the helmet by suction/adhesion.
What does it do? Reduces the amount and level of noise heard whilst on the move.
How does it do it? Eliminates the air vortices swirling around the bottom of the helmet.
Does it work? Reviews are mixed, and it seems to depend on your riding position, the type of fairing fitted (if any)and therefore the amount of air being directed around the neck and shoulders. My last one worked a treat, and so does this. You can still hear some air whistling around, but it's the diffence between being in a car on a windy day (some whistling outside) and then opening one of the car windows ever so slightly (loud roaring). Huge difference. Does get a touch warm at low speeds, but nothing that can't be taken care of by adjusting the vents or opening the visor a touch.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm, not sure!, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WINDJAMMER 2 "REDUCES WIND NOISE" fits all Full Face Helmets. The original often copied ! (P&P 99p Worldwide) (Personal Care)
Not convinced it made much difference to 'wind noise' as this seems to be mostly generated over the top and sides of the helmet, hence probably an unnecessary purchase. Small point, but also makes the helmet look a little wierd when it's fitted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews