Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric C12253
I ordered this back on November 25th as Chritmas present so was unable to check to see if it worked untill the 25th December. It work perfectly and was easy for my son to put together although he had a bit of trouble taking the track apart. Expect this to get easier as time goes by. Cars look good and when they come off the track due to going to fast on the corners...
Published on 25 Dec 2011 by Martin

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Guagemaster!!!!!!!!!!!!
I bought the scalextric for my grandson, chosing the hamilton/button one because they are what he knows and likes.
He only played with it for 2 days and the wing mirrors came off one of the cars. Then a rear spoiler came off the same car, then the bottom fell off the car making it unusable. I contacted Guagemaster who have said because it had been played with they...
Published 18 months ago by mrs.s.k. jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric C12253, 25 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
I ordered this back on November 25th as Chritmas present so was unable to check to see if it worked untill the 25th December. It work perfectly and was easy for my son to put together although he had a bit of trouble taking the track apart. Expect this to get easier as time goes by. Cars look good and when they come off the track due to going to fast on the corners they seem druable, the cars do have a magent in them which helps keeps the car on the track.
My son thinks this is fantastic!so a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars recent purchase, 2 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
1st set for a 6year old. Easy to assemble. Detailed cars. Everything you'd expect from a scalextric. Appears easy to add to and extend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Guagemaster!!!!!!!!!!!!, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
I bought the scalextric for my grandson, chosing the hamilton/button one because they are what he knows and likes.
He only played with it for 2 days and the wing mirrors came off one of the cars. Then a rear spoiler came off the same car, then the bottom fell off the car making it unusable. I contacted Guagemaster who have said because it had been played with they would not send a replacement car.
Surely this item is still under guarantee! It was only played with for 2 days for goodness sake!
I am going to take this matter up with Trading Standards and will never buy anything again from Guagemaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Bought for 2 of my grandsons (brothers) as a Christmas present. Shortly after Christmas they went out and bought replacement cars. However, a few months on and the set no longer sees light of day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fun whilst it's working (which isn't very often), 27 Jan 2012
By 
D. Nelson "lovestosnack" (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
This toy is as temperamental as a British train. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't, no idea why. We sit and tinker for minutes at a time so that the track will run correctly and then the ever-so-fragile cars decide to have a fit and stop working. I would never ever buy a Scalextric again, it is not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking build quality of the cars, 3 Jan 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Really looked forward to this as it was our son's main Christmas present. For the first couple of laps the F1 cars were great. However, just crashing into the barriers has caused the axle of one to break, 2 wing mirrors have come off, the air flow bit has snapped off and the front spoiler on one have come off too.
Complained at earliest to Hornby who sent through 2 replacement cars - the Audi TT doesn't work and looks like a shoddy replacement as the connectors are all wonky and look like a 2nd.
Seriously consider before buying - no wonder it's been slashed to half price - maybe someone else has had the same problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait until xmas, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1253 Vodafone McLaren Mercedes 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Fab present, great delivery. Bought as a present for my little one for Xmas. It's a surprise. Great value for money. Can't wait to see his face when we have a race on Xmas day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews