Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2010
I purchased this Nunchuk controller as an addition to my console. It arrived on time and in good condition; however, after just two weeks of occasional use it stopped working. Not sure exactly what went wrong (maybe I was just unlucky).

On arrival, it looked almost the same as the official Nintendo Nunchuk and seemed to work just fine; but when you're losing to a seven-year-old at boxing, there's either something wrong with your control... or you're up against a future boxing champion!

I really regret being such a miser and wish I had just spent a few extra pounds for a reliable product.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
I bought this for like £2 and expected it to not work really for that price, but it was only a few pound so why not try it out. I got a new Wii U and needed this to play old Wii games on it like Super Mario Galaxy 2, and this nunchuck worked as well as I could have hoped, no problems at all, then I tried a few other games, and it worked great on them too, no dodgy buttons or rattling, and the analog stick is nice and smooth.

For me this worked just as well as the official ones sold by Nintendo, I could tell no difference, very happy with it. Works well on Wii or Wii U if you need one of these controllers. Best bargain controller you will find.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
This was just what we needed to get full potential from our wii remotes for certain games. Would definitely recommend it to other and we bought 2 hoping that they would be ok and they were, very pleased. Ordered them Friday afternoon and they were delivered Saturday morning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
This worked!

I have had this for over a few months now and so far no problems. Although the packaging was POOR just came in a jiffy bag
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Packed up after a week!!! My 7 year old gutted at this piece of rubbish!!!

I know it was a cheap imitation but don't sell cheap goods if they go pear-shaped after a few days!

Stick to originals Amazonites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
The Nunchuk seems to work fine, although sometimes it feels like it's a bit slow, but I'm not sure about it, so it's obviously very little. I gave it 3 stars out of 5 because the locking-mechanism doesn't lock it to the Wii Remote. It sits in there fairly good, but can be pulled out easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
This comes with no packaging but is almost identical to the official nintendo nunchuck controller, not quite as shiny on top and the Z button rattles a little but otherwise seems to work just as well
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
The Wii nunchuck arrived on time and was packaged adequately, and when I plugged it in for the first time, it was great and worked just like the official Wii one, allthough after using the product for about a week it started to act up, and be unresponsive. I don't know if I just got a faulty one or if they are all like that but take that in consideration. So overall I would recommend this if you only want it for a short period of gaming, like a party or something, but not to keep because it seems, pretty flimsy and not very durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I ordered a black Nun chuck but a white one was delivered by mistake so i sent ninjas castle an email which they responded to almost immediately apologising for the mix up telling me a black one had been put in the post and i could keep the white one as a spare they were absolutely fantastic and i won't hesitate to use them again they exceeded all expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This nun-chuck is very good but be aware not the official one but works perfectly but took a bit of time to be delivered. I take this back at a later date as now I have noticed the nunchuck doesn't work and is unresponsive so do not buy this product I warn you it will last week and then break
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)