Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device
I have bought several cheaper portable chargers none of which has really worked with my iPhone 4.
This device works brilliantly certainly charging iphone 4+ times from flat.
No iPhone errors "This device is not supported" or disabled by iPhone.
One of the keys is the 5000mAh capacity high tech battery. Most other devices are at most 1900mAh using very cheap...
Published on 26 Aug 2010 by N. R. Cooper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
I like the size and easy of use of the product as it enabled me to use it whilst on the go but the biggest disappointment is that it does not provide a full charge. The whole reason i had purchased it was to charge my phone as i am planning a trip where power supply isn't predictable and i can not change the battery on my phone (Nexus 4).
Published 18 months ago by Rachelle Standage


‹ Previous | 113 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Does not charge itself to full capacity. Although it states it is full and stops charging, this does does have enough capacity to then charge my iPhone 4s from 10% to full. Effectively useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of pebble - basically does what it says, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Generally does what it says. I can charge it up, take it and the iPhone USB cable with me, and charge the iPhone when necessary. It let me down once, but that may have been my fault.

Niggles: usual fiddle with multiple cables + adapter, probably unavoidable. Not too bad with iPhone, use the standard iPhone USB cable for pebble => iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not even close, 11 Feb 2011
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I own HTC Desire and pebble charges the battery from dead to full only once. Second charge from dead is up to about 20-50%, not more. The tech specs doesn't say however how many times it should charge, "125 hrs extra music" - means nothing, hours will vary depending on your device, audio player, audio format etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 31 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is an excellent accessory for the iPhone and like products or whatever device can be charged using the available adapters!

Fully recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Charged the powerpack, did a test with my phone and it worked. I took it to the car and powered it up to charge my phone, within seconds the device popped and the device smelt of extremely strong electrical burning smell. Device was red hot after the pop and no longer works.

I am too scared to order or replace the item due to the electrical burning and pop, it was like it had short circuited with a light spark. No devices were connected at the time.

I would be warey of the pack, if it had worked fine i would have given it 5 star but due to it being dangerous i am giving it 1.

The device comes with many adapters, the only problem is they should have bundling it with a pouch to put them all in. You do get a slipcase with it but need to carry devices seperate.

This device supports DC as well as usb power in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
A good product at first glance, opened the box and it only had 6 connectors whereas on the images it showed that it had 11, so I was very disappointed with that. However I then used it for my phone and it was working fine, then after about 1 week it just would not work. I charged it fully but it still would not charge any of my gadgets. Also the case is not practical as it has no space to carry connectors which was also annoying. Overall I would not recommend it to anyone false advertising with connectors and does not work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews