Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device
I have bought several cheaper portable chargers none of which has really worked with my iPhone 4.
This device works brilliantly certainly charging iphone 4+ times from flat.
No iPhone errors "This device is not supported" or disabled by iPhone.
One of the keys is the 5000mAh capacity high tech battery. Most other devices are at most 1900mAh using very cheap...
Published on 26 Aug. 2010 by N. R. Cooper

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How can a charger charge, when a charger won't charge?
How can a charger charge, when a charger won't charge? Less than 3 months old and it's given up the ghost. Has never been reliable, never consistently charged, it was never overworked. It often spent hours relaxing at the bottom of a handbag, before being called into action to charge an iphone. It didn't even have to nip into a phone box to change it's cover, just plug in...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Volpe Wordpress


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My pebble portable battery, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
This is a good product i can get 3/4 charges out of it before I have to charge the whole thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Does what it says & very handy to carry around. Lots of different connectors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Great product, very useful when traveling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but standard USB cables would have been better, 11 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Great capacity but proprietary ports :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, and good charger, 21 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr. S. R. Reece "Topcat" (West Midlands England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Bought this from elsewhere because it was much cheaper...However...it is a great portable charger, even at the price Amazon are charging..I use it on my HTC Desire HD phone,which is very demanding on charging, and have so far had to use it 5 times.It will charge the phone from almost flat twice in succession before having to recharge the unit itself.. It takes around 4/5 hours to recharge the unit and is claimed to be usable for up to 500 times...which equates to several years before having to replace...because after all...you should only really use it as an emergency charger...However..should you have to use it everyday...then that equates to 18/24 months,which is still a great buy for keeping you connected...It's very well made and has a lovely tactile rubber feel and a USB port at one end which has a rubber plug to protect it.What I liked was the fact you had to hold the ON button around 3 seconds to activate..so no more accidental switching on. There are 3 blue neon lights to tell you the condition of the unit itself and another 4th neon light which flashes to tell you it's charging...which turns itself off when fully charged..The unit comes with a nice well fitting pouch for protection,sadly no where for the lead and adapter ends..but that shouldn't really be a problem.....I've made some adaptions to an old camera case which holds leads..unit.. and my Mi-Fi unit for total portability for my HTC phone and Flyer... All in all..a great product that actually works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what i was wanting, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Well first the thing runs out of charge fast I am talking 2 charges of my htc desire and its dead, also it likes to turn its self off mid charge, not good at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Great - would recommend it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent capacity, non-standard charger lead, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
This is a decent charger in a fairly small and light package. Capacity is good but I just can't understand why they couldn't use a standard micro USB charge lead. It's one more lead in the pile of hundreds of different ones I have already, and will undoubtedly get lost at some point making it useless. There's no room in the provided carry pouch to fit the lead in.
The charger itself also seems to have too low a voltage when the battery drops below about 50% and this results in an charging/not-charging cycle for the phone. Every time it switches the vibration motor goes off, which gets a bit tedious (and wastes battery no doubt). Only charged a couple of times though, so not sure this will continue to happen (seems likely though).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
JUST EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of pebble - basically does what it says, 16 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Generally does what it says. I can charge it up, take it and the iPhone USB cable with me, and charge the iPhone when necessary. It let me down once, but that may have been my fault.

Niggles: usual fiddle with multiple cables + adapter, probably unavoidable. Not too bad with iPhone, use the standard iPhone USB cable for pebble => iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews