Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device
I have bought several cheaper portable chargers none of which has really worked with my iPhone 4.
This device works brilliantly certainly charging iphone 4+ times from flat.
No iPhone errors "This device is not supported" or disabled by iPhone.
One of the keys is the 5000mAh capacity high tech battery. Most other devices are at most 1900mAh using very cheap...
Published on 26 Aug. 2010 by N. R. Cooper

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
I like the size and easy of use of the product as it enabled me to use it whilst on the go but the biggest disappointment is that it does not provide a full charge. The whole reason i had purchased it was to charge my phone as i am planning a trip where power supply isn't predictable and i can not change the battery on my phone (Nexus 4).
Published 23 months ago by Rachelle Standage


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device, 26 Aug. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
I have bought several cheaper portable chargers none of which has really worked with my iPhone 4.
This device works brilliantly certainly charging iphone 4+ times from flat.
No iPhone errors "This device is not supported" or disabled by iPhone.
One of the keys is the 5000mAh capacity high tech battery. Most other devices are at most 1900mAh using very cheap cells.
A useful other aspect is that it turns itself off when not in use. Which is particularly useful if other people borrow it and forget to turn it off after use.
Having all the various adaptors supplied with it is a bonus as the whole family or friends can benefit from it as well.
Build quality superb and a nice touch having the travel padded sock.
A must have accessory for the gadget enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Simply great..I use it with my iPhone4...The original cable came with it wont work sometimes though...But with the apple data cable it woks as a charm. Holds hel a lot of charge, better than other battery packs i tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product - incorrect description, 4 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
The Pebble is a great product that works well. However, Amazon have got their descriptions confused. The ordinary Pebble does NOT have the wide range of charging tips, including for Nintendo DS/DSi as advertised. Those tips only come with the Pebble XT. This is clear on the Veho website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect portable charger for the Iphone, 15 July 2010
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Bought the Veho Pebble as a portable charger for my Iphone to take to Glastonbury festival to avoid the need to queue for hours at the charging tent or take an inferior old phone with interchangeable pre-charged batteries. It successfully managed to charge my Iphone from dead twice over 5 days as well as another persons Iphone and still had enough charge left to be used another two times. I cannot recommend this highly enough, so easy to use and so handy for charging when away from the mains electrical source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 28 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Very good item. Had it for a few weeks now and used a number of times with no problems. Looks really good too - great quality but could do with a carry case for all the extra bits as well. Used mine on a BlackBerry 9900 and 9700. All adaptors are there for iPOD etc as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for travelling, 18 Feb. 2011
By 
Alison "Kindle Allie" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
I bought this as a gift for my husband who travels long journeys by train frequently and likes to use his smartphone for music, internet and playing games while he is travelling. This little device means that he can use his phone as much as he likes without having to worry about conserving the battery. It comes with a number of attachments and so can be used with virtually any device. He manages to get at least 4 full charges for his phone out of the Veho. There's no A/C wall plug with this device (you can plug it into your computer's USB to charge), but we already had a number of USB wall chargers that we could use and if you have a current smartphone then you are likely to have something compatible too.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars using the pebble for cycle touring, 4 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
Excellent bit of kit used it to keep my TomTom sat nav alive during a 20 day French bike tour. The sat nav/i pod were topped up as needed during the trip. The pebble had plenty of charge left (down to medium from full). The sat nav was only used to get out of large towns.We charged the sat nav twice and the i pod at least 3 times.
The supplied Nokia tip didn't seem to fit our phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value for money, 1 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
I ordered this after trying many other portable charging devices to charge my iphone 3GS. These included the nexxus powerboost pro and nexxus powerpack pro. Both of these worked the earlier not even managing a full charge and the latter breaking after only a few months use and only managing 1 full charge at a time.

The pebble is way better - it fully recharged my iphone from just under half capacity 6 times!! and can easily do 2-3 full charges. The build quality appears good -more solid than other ones I've owned. Maybe a touch on the large size but I can put up with that for the performance you get. You do after all get 5000mAh capacity. The neoprene cover is very nice.

One thing I particularly liked is the iphone charge tip actually works and you can use the extendable cable. So many other charging devices require you to use the iphone cable which is just more to carry around. After emailing Veho technical support I can confirm that the pebble can be charged using a standard USB charger plug such as that supplied with the iphone, which I find much easier than charging from a PC USB port.

The device also charges my wifes HTC desire with no problems, which means I have to now share it with her!! You can get other 5000mAh chargers from the apple store but they are usually £50+. The pebble is definately value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the dream i've been looking for, 2 Aug. 2010
By 
Yousef Hani Darwish "Yousef Qasem" (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
I've spent lot's of time on those last hours before i got to sleep searching the web for what's the latest in iPhone accessories. Most category i look into is portable chargers and power banks. in the three years i've must have spent a fortune of money on these types of charges. i've tried all types (case chargers, charging cards, charging sticks, power banks) but NONE gave me the quality and result i was hoping for..! thats because the majority would simply not charge the phone long enough and the ones that did are so inconveniently designed that left me constantly worried about them breaking my phone or snapping with the charging piece breaking inside my iPhone.

the Pebble charger was the dream i never thought i'd find..! here is why:

1. not only does it fully charge my iPhone 4 FULLY from a completely drained battery, BUT, it does it FOUR TIMES. no no no let me repeat FOUR TIMES. and when i say four times i mean i would literally drain my phone batter the whole day and late at night, i would use it to charge my phone rather then the actual iphone charger. of course i would not charge the Pebble till its completely drained out of juice cause i wanted to count the number of times it's capable to charge my phone. i also made sure i never use the iphone when its charging cause i wanted a faire test.

2. its remarkably light and well designed that fits in my pocket perfectly without fuss.

3. It's got a power button, and LED indicator THAT WORKS and actually tells you the remained juice left, AND, it turns ITSELF OFF when not charging or when the device is fully charged.

4. It ACTUALLY have a USB socket so even when none of the 11 connectors it comes with would work on your device, you can simply plug in your device's USB connector and it works fine. You can only dream of such capabilities in other chargers.

5. if you're using the iPhone 4 with a bumper, like i am, then get it with the "CableJive" iphone/ipod/ipad short USB cables. they look EXACTLY like the original iphone cables that come from apple so they fit PERFECTLY while the iPhone 4 bumper is on.

what more do you want from a portable charger..!!? i simply can think of anything. ACTUALLY, i've been searching for the perfect portable charger for so long that i've gotten so used to doing it in my free time that now its difficult for me stop looking cause REALLY there's no need.

FOUR TIME GUYS :)
and all you got to do is charge the pebble overnight for approximately 9 hours. WHEN it runs out of battery... small price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit, 22 April 2013
By 
Carpclown (W. Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veho VCC-A007-PBP Pebble 5000mAH Portable Battery Pack Charger for iPod, iPhone, Mobile Phones and PSP (Electronics)
I had a problem with bike rides over 4 hours - the battery on my iPhone went dead when using GPS. Not any longer! I now connect the pebble to the phone, which is on a handlebar mount, and at the end of the ride I still have 100% battery. Only criticism, hence losing a star, is that the supplied attachment for the iPhone doesn't fit into the handlebar mount. Solved by buying a charging lead with a longer cable, from Amazon.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews