Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars There is more to Heep than I knew
All the classic tracks are here such as 'The Wizard' and 'Return to Fantasy' but there is much material I didn't know. Heep could be incredibly melodic when they wanted to be.
Published 22 months ago by Musicman

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars another shocking remaster
I only downloaded one track from this, 'free and easy' - all the other classic heep stuff ive got on their excellent remastered early albums. loved this particular song and couldnt get the remastered album so jumped on this when i saw a remastered version on this compilation

wish i hadnt - whoever the ham-handed idiot is who remastered this needs to be removed...
Published 23 months ago by the lone voice of reason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars There is more to Heep than I knew, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (MP3 Download)
All the classic tracks are here such as 'The Wizard' and 'Return to Fantasy' but there is much material I didn't know. Heep could be incredibly melodic when they wanted to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very heavy, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Well actually it's not too heavy. it is pretty much what I expected.
I do like a big slab of prog rock and here is one, it's not made it from the car into the house so it's still in the running for an occassional listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This was a xmas present for my hubbie who loves all the old rock bands. He was really surprised and pleased that I was able to get this for and has asked if I can get anymore Uriah Heep albums! great present for old rockers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Hits Compilation, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (MP3 Download)
Fantastic compilation of UH's hits all at a very reasonable price. Even found a couple of songs that I never realised they had done, including a great cover of Argent's Hold Your Head Up. Well worth the money if you like your classic/progressive rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars another shocking remaster, 19 Sep 2012
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I only downloaded one track from this, 'free and easy' - all the other classic heep stuff ive got on their excellent remastered early albums. loved this particular song and couldnt get the remastered album so jumped on this when i saw a remastered version on this compilation

wish i hadnt - whoever the ham-handed idiot is who remastered this needs to be removed from his job. This epic riff has been reduced a watery, reedy whisper. Have you got something wrong with your ears mate? I dread to think what the rest of this album sounds like. Do yourselves a favour - if youre a newcomer to heep, avoid this like the plague and seek out the album remasters

To the engineer responsible. I suggest you go back to your kylie albums where youre obviously happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
great sound they never change
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to begin with, 26 Aug 2011
By 
K. Hedges "hertstore" (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Not a bad album to start with. But a lot of listeners will find this dated. I like it personally but I feel that I would have chosen some different tracks from these ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Collection
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews