Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy, but falls to bits too much!
My son received this for his 7th birthday recently, having requested the Toy Story Lego series of kits. He loved building it, although it is quite a long build for a 7-year-old (the pieces come in 4 numbered packets plus the characters). There are a few fiddly bits, but nothing he needed help with. He was ecstatic to get a Lego green alien, as well as the other figures...
Published on 2 Aug 2010 by Beansmummy

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful if it didn't keep breaking appart!
My son was desperate for this toy- He is 6 and quite careful with his toys.
However after the trying 1/2 hr of putting it together he eagerly started to play with it and bits kept falling off.
It is a great toy and the pizza firing part is great as are the detailed little toy story figures but it casued so much frustration as no sooner had I put it all together...
Published on 19 Nov 2010 by Marc Phillips


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy, but falls to bits too much!, 2 Aug 2010
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue (Toy)
My son received this for his 7th birthday recently, having requested the Toy Story Lego series of kits. He loved building it, although it is quite a long build for a 7-year-old (the pieces come in 4 numbered packets plus the characters). There are a few fiddly bits, but nothing he needed help with. He was ecstatic to get a Lego green alien, as well as the other figures (and the set is not remotely appealing without them, really).

There are several annoying bits.
1. Rex (the dinosaur) can only fit in, looking through the roof of the rear section, by removing the roof. When you do this, several other bits fall off so you have a bit of a repair job.
2. The main problem is the firing mechanism for shooting the pizzas out (!). The strength of the bit of elastic provided is such that the whole chassis of the truck collapses under the strain of pizza firing, almost immediately, and I spent much of the day rebuilding it when my son ran out of patience. When it works, the pizzas fire a disappointingly short distance.

Overall he still loves the toy, both construction and play. But he has found it very frustrating, since the play function is not really fit for purpose.

He also received the LEGO Toy Story 7595 Army Men on Patrol kit (small, but absolutely adored this very simple set, and plans to buy a second of the same so he has a bigger army) and LEGO Toy Story 7590 Woody and Buzz to the Rescue (his favourite, and the one I most highly recommend; the pull back action works brilliantly and the play value is even more fun than the building).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful if it didn't keep breaking appart!, 19 Nov 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue (Toy)
My son was desperate for this toy- He is 6 and quite careful with his toys.
However after the trying 1/2 hr of putting it together he eagerly started to play with it and bits kept falling off.
It is a great toy and the pizza firing part is great as are the detailed little toy story figures but it casued so much frustration as no sooner had I put it all together again than it fell appart again. It is not great for durable play.
I even took it to my dad (lego expert) and he added bits to it to strengthen it but it just didnt last. Very disappointed in lego with this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego, 10 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue (Toy)
I brought this for my Grandson who is 5 years old, and he loves it, it is a fun toy to build and to play with and very educational as he has to read the instructions to put it together, brilliant.LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tricia/Chalfont Bucks, 5 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue (Toy)
I bought this toy for my four year old grandson. He loves Toy Story. He found it easy to assemble from the picture diagrams. I was impressed how quickly he put it together and starting firing pizzas. It was a big success at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the toy but fed up fixing the bottom of it every time !!!, 3 Dec 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue (Toy)
Bought this toy for my six year old who is an avid lego and toy story fan.
Didnt take long to build, and he loves the characters with it.
Only problem is every time he plays with it, I have to keep re fixing the bottom of it, as it only seems to be held together by 4 small pieces. He's not frustrated but I am !!
Also has the dumepr truck and the toy soldilers - no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Toy Story, 10 Sep 2010
By 
PL England (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue (Toy)
Bought it for my 7 year old grandson and he managed it ok, although it took a while for him to fix together but he did it himself. He loves it and it is quite durable. It is only quite small and I think it is expensive. Not sure whether a 12 year old would appreciate it; it is more for a 7 year old i think, but only for someone who is used to Lego and loves putting things together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Toy Story 7598 Pizza Planet Truck Rescue
Used & New from: 28.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews