Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 15 May 2012
By 
L. Hunter "Lou" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
Love this little jar, it does it's job perfectly and looks pretty in my kitchen. Holds about 3 bulbs with a squeeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact and great looking, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my mum who has been looking all over for a garlic pot. She had one but it was to big and as its only her she wanted something smaller. Fits perffect on her microwave and her usual one garlic bulb does not look to lost in it!! It is well made and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fresh GARLIC POT, from Le Creuset!, 21 Mar 2012
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
COLOUR : ALMOND (aka DUNE), with a slight hint of pale green shading.
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Beautifully shaped pot, with a pretty little garlic bulb embellishment on the front and back.

Approximate size (based on my own):

* External base diameter : 7 cm, gently flaring out and back into a neat 'waist' and back out to 9 cm (inc. rim) at the top
* Lid diameter : 7.5 cm
* The pot stands 9 cm tall without the lid on, 12 cm with the lid on.

A circle of 6 air holes around 1 cm up from the base help keep your garlic as fresh as possible.

Le Creuset embossed - base and lid.
Easy-to-grasp little knob on the lid.

Holds a couple of bulbs & a few cloves comfortably and is easy to clean/dishwasher safe.

This neat little outfit comes safely encased in a sturdy Le Creuset box, which measures around:

* 14.25 cm x 12.5 cm x 12.5 cm

and incorporates multi-lingual STONEWARE use & care instructions including:

* Oven (+260C)
* Freezer (-18C)
* Microwave
* Grill

5 year guarantee

Le Creuset's STONEWARE range cannot be used on direct heat.

'All items in the Le Creuset STONEWARE range are original designs. Any variations are a reflection of the unique character of the hand-crafted piece.'

It hasn't ousted my overall favourite but comes in second place as far as garlic jars are concerned and looks rather cute at the opposite end of the shelf to my honey pot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novel little pot, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
This product is a novel idea, and the little garlic bulb on opposite sides is a nice touch. It looks really good in the Kitchen, alongside the Salt Pig. My only negative point is that in only holds two garlic bulbs, when most are sold in supermarkets in three's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy little pot, 1 Aug 2011
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
Your garlic keeps fresh for much longer, and it's great for keeping all the skin bits in one area.
Plus it looks nice in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Le Crueset Garlic Keeper, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
Very attractive on the counter top. Keeps garlic fresh for much longer and stops the smell permeating the kitchen. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little pot, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
Came very well packaged, box was immaculate, lovely little pot ... if you're toying with treating yourself, just go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
This item was a Birthday present and requested by my friend so hopefully she was pleased. It came promptly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to add to the collection, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a gift for a friend who has acquired the Le Creuset almond utensil holder. This looks really good with it. It is a good size for a few garlic bulbs too. I only marked it down because the box was a little tatty when it arrived and as it was a gift, it didnt look tthe best. However, if it was just for me, I wouldnt have cared!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent price, excellent product.Been looking for one for ages for my sister. Really trusted brand of Le Creuset. Great. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset Stoneware Garlic Keeper, Almond
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews