Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOP DRAWER > BAND > LIVE SHOW AND ALBUM
Although it's timing may be a liitle late as PT have just toured with the incident album. This previous album tour shows just what a class act this band are.
First class production, fantastic musicians and absolutely haunting music.

FOABP was a step up in tempo and musicianship I thought but all the songs play so well live and the live raw egde brings...
Published on 24 Jun. 2010 by Renegade

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars blue ray
The Blue ray quality is no better than the standard DVD, however the concert is fantastic and recommended, the Audio is very good but the vision is a let down HD cameras didnt appear to be used in this Blue ray
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by Geoffrey Dixon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC] (Blu-ray)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Package, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC] (Blu-ray)
Great value with 2 discs and the xtras, came next day. Well pleased with it and would recomend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant concert from the greatest progressive rock band out there, 20 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC] (Blu-ray)
I have to say that this Blu-ray/DVD fulfilled all my already high expectations! It's a great, great concert (that I really wish I'd been on) brilliantly filmed and edited. The picture quality is perfect on Blu-ray (as to be expected). The sound I can't really review because I haven't got any sound system to the TV, but I'm sure the sound quality is great too. It's a real joy to see the musicians play the different instruments, because like I said it's really well filmed. There's a really good balance between the highlighting of the drums, bass etc. which really adds to the experience.

If you like Porcupine Tree you should really get this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 10 Dec. 2010
By 
Andrey Gladkov "Andy of Moscow" (Kraskovo, Moscow area, Russia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC] (Blu-ray)
I presented that discs to my friend, and he said that he is more than satisfied with quality & content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars blue ray, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Geoffrey Dixon (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC] (Blu-ray)
The Blue ray quality is no better than the standard DVD, however the concert is fantastic and recommended, the Audio is very good but the vision is a let down HD cameras didnt appear to be used in this Blue ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture syncing issue, 22 Jun. 2010
By 
David Elliott "jadis9" (Horley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC] (Blu-ray)
Hmmmm...not sure about this one!!

Having waited an age to get this I just cannot get the picture and sound output to sync properly from PS3. Have tried lots of options - optical/HDMI, nothing works. Makes it unwatchable for me!! Other Blurays are fine, and Return to Forever is simply perfection!! This is not even close for me as I feel 'detached' from the performance.

I will continue to investigate options and might review this rating later....any others experienced this 'lag' or have suggestions to correct it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC]
Anesthetize [DVD+Blu-ray] [2010] [2001] [NTSC] by Porcupine Tree (Blu-ray - 2010)
£12.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews