Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect barbecue for Two
Since opportunities for barbecue can be rare, I did not want to invest a lot in a bulky , hard-to-store product. My son spotted this set at an impossibly low price, so we risked it. It is perfect for the two of us--does not waste charcoal, easily cooks enough for two or three people, stores with no problem in our tiny greenhouse. At under £10.if it lasts for only one...
Published 14 months ago by Kath Mandu

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bbq
The bbq is sufficient for my needs. It is sturdy and I am very happy with it.Will keep using it.
Published 5 months ago by scorpion59


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect barbecue for Two, 3 Aug 2013
By 
Kath Mandu (Preston, Lancs. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Since opportunities for barbecue can be rare, I did not want to invest a lot in a bulky , hard-to-store product. My son spotted this set at an impossibly low price, so we risked it. It is perfect for the two of us--does not waste charcoal, easily cooks enough for two or three people, stores with no problem in our tiny greenhouse. At under £10.if it lasts for only one season, we will have had our money's worth. It's a good height to cook whilst sitting down, the distance from the coals to cooking grill can be adjusted if needed. Simple, basic, and perfect for our needs. . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bbq, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
The bbq is sufficient for my needs. It is sturdy and I am very happy with it.Will keep using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's alright, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
The product itself is okay, it's simple to put together but it is a bit wobbly when standing... It is also fairly short so, I would recommend sitting down if you want to BBQ on this product!

If you are like me, a student looking for a cheap alternative to expensive disposable BBQs then look no further! You won't find anything cheaper! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Parts missing, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
unable to use a it arrived wit screws and plastic ends missing, despite assurances that they would be sent seperately still waiting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... bought two - arrived very quickly and they are great - very easy to assemble too, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought two - arrived very quickly and they are great - very easy to assemble too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Loved this little BBQ just bought it as a starter BBQ it is excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small barbecue., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
For the price this is an excellent little barbecue, not very high but OK if your sitting....You will need a 7mm spanner ( or pair of pliers) and a Phillips type screwdriver, The short bolts to fix legs to pan,three long bolts for triangular leg brace.Windshield a little flimsy but does the job. OK for two or three people...All in all very happy. PS all nuts and bolts supplied with barbecue .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true Barbeque, 3 July 2014
By 
Mr. C. Mcmahon (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent product. I had a barbeque like this years ago ( slighty longer legs then )!!! It is a true bbq without lids,gas supply and other artificial aids. I mean who can see what's going on under a lid!!! In short the simplest and best bbq on the market. I like it so much I bought 2 one for home and one for my house in Scotland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very stable, 20 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
This mini bbq is ok for 2 people max, its not very sturdy and tends to wobble a lot when placing items on the grill, that's the only thing that lets it down the fact it wobbles a lot saying that I still managed to cook with it ok but not sure if id use it again because its not very safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought it and received it in less than a week (probably 3 or 4 days). Very easy to mount it only took around 15 minutes. The first thing that is surprising about it is the size, it is quite small, probably all mounted is around the size of the knees of an adult person, however, it is more than enough to host a BBQ for 3 people.

Quality isn't supreme, but obviously for the price it's being sold you can't expect it. So far having used it a couple of times I'm definitely happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ
Kingfisher BBQ2 14-inch Basic BBQ by Bonnington Plastics
£6.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews