Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best
This is the best egg slicer on the market.
Other people have complained about difficulty in cleaning egg slicers.
No problem with this one.
its a lovely weight, firm on the table.
Dishwasher proof.
Great.
Published on 3 Sep 2010 by Sam Carew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality .
Expected better at the price but it turned out to be a poor quality product. Wire broke after six months use.
Published 9 months ago by CJM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 3 Sep 2010
By 
Sam Carew (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best egg slicer on the market.
Other people have complained about difficulty in cleaning egg slicers.
No problem with this one.
its a lovely weight, firm on the table.
Dishwasher proof.
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egg Slicer, 13 Jun 2010
By 
M. Gill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This egg slicer has to be the best one i have ever used.It is so easy to use and it slices my egg's just how i like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly Very Good, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very solid slicer. However, the rubber feet keep falling out. I've tried super glue but no good. Otherwise slices eggs very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality ., 11 Nov 2013
This review is from: Stellar Soft Touch Egg Slicer. (Kitchen & Home)
Expected better at the price but it turned out to be a poor quality product. Wire broke after six months use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it! Such a lovely gadget!, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the the Rolls Royce of egg slicers!

For some egg slicers can be a hit and miss affair... they can look nice, but then fall apart when you most want to use it.

Anyway, have just received it, at was initially taken by the sheer weight of it..
This is a slicer to keep at home.
The design and construction is like something a top restaurant or chef would use.

It's beautifully made , engineered really, , and at a tenner something of a bargain.... very well priced indeed.
I think that buying a plastic supermarket one a waste of time & money.

If a kitchen shop sold it for four times the price, a lot would pay for it...
It really is that well made.

Anyway, my days of faffing around hashing up egg slices by hand are now over... permanently.

It also has a lifetime guarantee.

So, a good five stars- six if such a rating existed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a beautiful thing!, 30 Dec 2011
By 
C. Whitley "Littleboxes" (colchester, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was really pleased when I received this Stellar product. It is solidly and wonderfully well made and not expensive at all.
I had been looking for something to use for just this purpose and could find nothing except those white plastic things that seem to cost far too much for what they are.
This is in another league all together.
It is a simple item but when you are looking for the right thing to do the job - it is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Stellar Soft Touch Egg Slicer, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Soft Touch Egg Slicer. (Kitchen & Home)
Poor quality - cutting wires damaged on receipt and feet came off after one use. Would have returned it for refund had it not been of such low initial cost - threw it away instead - much better products available on high street at lower cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars i expected better performance at this, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Soft Touch Egg Slicer. (Kitchen & Home)
Wire was loose and bent after first use, i expected better performance at this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good solid egg slicer., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Soft Touch Egg Slicer. (Kitchen & Home)
This is an essential kitchen tool and so many egg slicers are less robust than this one and have to be jettisoned because one of the wires has broken. First rate product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 30 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Soft Touch Egg Slicer. (Kitchen & Home)
Used once and then after washing one of the wires became loose & wobbly, unusable & a waste of money, returned it, went to a local kitchen shop & bought a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stellar Soft Touch Egg Slicer.
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews