Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invisible Touch & Strong
In contrast to my review for Durex's XL (12 pack), there is very little I can pick fault with in these condoms. They do exactly what it says on the box - they are quite possibly the thinnest condoms I've ever used, but that doesn't mean they are weak...hell, no. My wife and I decided to try these out to the limit. You barely notice it's there and it feels great, although...
Published 8 months ago by James Cameron

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They break!
As with other reviewers, I share the same concerns about their quality. I've used featherlite for as long as I can recall, but thought I'd try these. They're bad news. They break very easily.
Published 13 months ago by D. Richards


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invisible Touch & Strong, 24 July 2014
By 
James Cameron "Artist / Filmmaker / Nerd" (a world of my own) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
In contrast to my review for Durex's XL (12 pack), there is very little I can pick fault with in these condoms. They do exactly what it says on the box - they are quite possibly the thinnest condoms I've ever used, but that doesn't mean they are weak...hell, no. My wife and I decided to try these out to the limit. You barely notice it's there and it feels great, although if you are of the larger persuasion like me it only comes about 2/3's down your shaft. We even tried them for a bit of back-door action and were very surprised by how well they coped with us pounding away. The only fault I found was that the thinness makes them very slightly harder than normal to roll down to start with - a careful, level rolling is required to prevent it getting crooked.
To sum up - you want a condom that you will hardly notice and won't quit in a hurry, these are the ones for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seemed good, a little small though..., 1 Jan. 2014
By 
SilentSinger (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Being a lady, I tend not to have as many views on the average condom as my husband undoubtedly does. We are regular users of Durex condoms and apparently types such as the 'Extra Safe' live up to their name, but unfortunately (for him anyway...) are rather thick and dull the sensation somewhat. Therefore this is Durex's attempts to try and make the whole experience feel as natural as possible.

Right, I need to address the sizing issue - being brought up in the thought that there were three sizes of condom on the market: small, medium and liar, this product was definitely on the medium size. I'll admit that it would fit the majority of men in the UK and indeed my husband (sorry dear...) - so all's well. I'm fairly sure that the men who complain this these prophylactics are too small are probably putting them on incorrectly, although I haven't tried placing them over any bananas we may have lying around the kitchen. Apparently they did feel thinner than other Durex types, which is great for him anyway - me, I didn't notice much difference.

In conclusion: I like them, as does my husband. I take my role as an Amazon Vine reviewer very seriously indeed but I don't think I'll be testing this product with anyone else though! The safe sex message is still very important, therefore condoms are the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They break!, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
D. Richards (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
As with other reviewers, I share the same concerns about their quality. I've used featherlite for as long as I can recall, but thought I'd try these. They're bad news. They break very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't even deserve 1 start., 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Stella (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've trusted Durex for more years than I care to think about. For the first time ever I've experienced the stress involved with having one burst and I'm far from happy right now.

These are terrible. I wouldn't trust these again, ever. Frankly I can do without any more stress in my life. Avoid these at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
They fit and my girlfriend isn't pregnant. I'm not sure what else I can say without going into too much detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something for the weekend Sir ( madam)?, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
Doccox "ian_cox9" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Durex Ultra thin film condoms 12 pack

Something for the weekend Sir?
Last time I used condoms was before the 1980's AIDS scare when they were a lot cheaper and viewed as somewhat optional given the prevalence of the contraceptive pill - introduced in the 1960's. (In the 60's condoms were often viewed as a messy interruption to a spontaneous natural act).Products were sold almost exclusively to men via Barbers. First time they hit Boots it was the classical schoolboy jape to buy a" packet of three" and ask the assistant if she was free this evening. - Very non PC, very 1960's.
.Durex was the dominant brand - the London Rubber Company being known for its innovative products as well as the basics.
.They was also used for silly toy activities like water bombs, silly animals and"spaceman's helmets"
Textured condoms (historically known as French Ticklers) were available to give women that extra stimulation.
Fast forward to the current times with the prevalence of AIDS and other STD's and condoms (whilst only 95% effective against pregnancy) are back in fashion. , albeit very expensive via outlets such as pubs and other places where vending machines may be found.
So what is to be considered in this review -
Do they fit well? What sizes will they accommodate ( don't boast) - OK for me - if in doubt get the XL version,
How do they feel ( to the man) and what do the women think of them feel wise? - OK and not my birthday yet
Traditionally , more feel to the man requires a thinner rubber sheath - has safety been compromised? - Didn't seem to be any more fragile than previously
. For the older customers ( yes crinklies have sex too - if the old JT still functions - and even with the risk of pregnancy minimal may prefer to avoid possible STD's with unknown partners) do they help / hinder erections ( which become less powerful with age - unless Viagra type aids are used) - products only work if an adequate erection is achieved.
Has the odour ( a blend of latex and the lubricant spermicide Nonoxynol ) changed or improved? The condoms have moved from pink to the natural latex colour - odour also appears to be minimised from the "industrial Chemical" oily smell of the 1960's
Cost? - Much cheaper via the Internet than dispensing machines!
So an updated product for the 21st century .As the old saying goes - Buy me and stop one!
NOTE -
Make sure you read the final "after sex" instructions carefully - knotting and binning your John Thomas is the end of a happy friendship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Add these to your arsenal, lads. And gents. Even ladies., 4 Jan. 2014
By 
Pallus (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've tried these other 'Extra Thin' condoms: Mates Skyn Non Latex Condoms x12 but I didn't really notice much benefit form them.

These Durex sheaths are noticeably thinner than, say, Featherlite but also more snug-fitting. And the teat end is not very generous.

Personally, I find this a very good combination and my pleasure is increased when using them; the close fit stops them twisting/moving about and the small nipple prolongs my 'expellation'. I will definitely be using these in future.

Others may find the close fit and insufficient reservoir frustrating or restrictive.

They don't have that strong, lingering rubbery smell which is a bonus. Not sure what they taste like, though (and whether they would change the natural taste of a woman during use). I wish they incorporated some spermicide but no condoms seem to these days.

From the female's perspective, it might be nice if these were available with some ribs or other texturing near the open end. I see that there IS a plethora of different styles in Durex's current range including selection packs but I'd like to see an assortment of ALL available styles in one pack for users to find their best preference.

[Some feedback from females would be useful. Unfortunately ~in my experience~ they are often very reluctant to use condoms at all and explaining that these are especially thin and don't smell may just fall on deaf ears. In this day and age, now that we unquestionably wear seatbelts etc. it's a shame that many people still don't acknowledge the risk of unprotected sex. I suppose it's a bit like getting sunburnt; we all know it's dangerous but some people simply don't care and even think it's funny.] -I digress.

If you think the fit would be suitable for you, I would strongly recommend you try these condoms. At this fair price, there's no excuse not to. Besides, if they don't work for you, you could always offer them to a mate saying "Here, you can have these.. they're too small for me!".

It's disappointing that Amazon only offer these to over 18s. There should be no age restriction whatsoever imo.

.
.
.
[My Ref: Super thin/snug condoms. Jan 14]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Female perspective, 24 Dec. 2013
By 
girl - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've been putting off writing this review. I'm conflicted about these condoms. They worked - or at least they didn't split. I used them very recently so I can't confirm for sure that they worked, but unless a condom splits or has been used incorrectly I think it's reasonably safe to assume they provided the protection that was promised.

There were two problems, the first being that they were too smooth. Yes that's a thing. Well it's a thing for me at least. In terms of hetero sex I feel like it's my place to provide slip. That's kind of a big part of my body's contribution to sex. Condoms also add lubrication, and in the case of non-textured condoms (like these ones) it just becomes a little too much, and some of the feeling/sensation gets lost. My second problem was that they were almost too thin for me to feel totally relaxed when using them. I currently rely on condoms as my only form of contraception (for various reasons), so being able to trust that what I'm using is safe is a big deal. Both of these problems were also an issue for the guy I was with. That said, we both finished so they didn't mssively hinder the actual sexy fun times stuff.

While these condoms do what they promise, they also took something (sensation and a sense of security) away at the same time. If you like the extra smoothness and/or you're using condoms to double up on contraception then these could be for you. I'll be sticking to the ribbed and dotted 'Pleasure Me' condoms (or Daleks, as my friend likes to call them).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a noticeable difference, 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Lewis Hiley (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There isn't really much you can say when reviewing a condom really but here it goes. I am not a big fan of condoms in general as I find that they massively reduce sensitivity to the point where the sex is almost not pleasurable and having found the Durex Featherlite condoms to be a step in the right directions I gave these a shot. It doesn't promise a massive improvement over the featherlite range, yet I would have at least thought I would have felt some. There is very little improvement in the feeling at all and to be honest, it is fairly difficult to tell apart from a regular condom. If you are hypersensitive then maybe you will feel a marked difference with this product, but otherwise I would imagine it would feel very much like a regular condom.

I also found that they were the most difficult condoms to put on I have ever used. The teet was extremely hard to tell which way it was, the base was very small and tight and it repeatedly rolled down awkwardly. In fact it was so difficult to get on at one point then I used three before getting the thing down properly. I think this could be due to the fact that these are amongst the smallest and tightest in the Durex range but I can't say much more than that without sounding like im blowing my own trumpet.

Overall then I would not get these again, the difference is negligible and they are so awkward to put on it totally kills the mood. They do hold up well though so no pregnancies on their part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Passion maker or passion killer, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
SonicQuack (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Durex Ultra Thin Feel Condoms 12 Pack (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Well, they are very thin and they are not very odorous. Two great things in a condom.

That's where the good news ended. I found these a chore to put on, they either they tore or rolled up in to a impossible position and refused to cover my parts. I'm dubious that they are the same capacity as other Durex products. I've been using Durex for some years and have never experienced any issues, however I needed three of these for one romp.

Yes, once applied, they are a closer fit but I'm sticking to my known range in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews