Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rollercoaster Tycoon 2
Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe Edition (PC CD)
A game for any sim game player,If you are into strategy and creativity, like to build your own adventure theme park then this game is a must. Once you have loaded the game it is very user friendly,a well thought out layout of the controls and can get you hooked within minutes of playing, and if this was not enough to...
Published on 13 Aug. 2010 by Stewebabe

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken Game
The game doesn't work properly. When I am in the middle of playing it, it randomly takes me to the windows screen and closes the game. Its not the computer that has a problem because it only seems to do it with just this game.
Published 21 months ago by Jenny

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rollercoaster Tycoon 2, 13 Aug. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe Edition (PC CD)
A game for any sim game player,If you are into strategy and creativity, like to build your own adventure theme park then this game is a must. Once you have loaded the game it is very user friendly,a well thought out layout of the controls and can get you hooked within minutes of playing, and if this was not enough to keep you building for hours and hours they have gone and given us more, I know what you are thinking how could this game get any better than it already is, well look out for those expansion packs that are available, not only have they given us one expansion but two the first being the time twister expansion pack that gives you more shops more stalls more detail and yes more rollercoaster's with more and more excitement to keep you entertained for hours you will find it difficult to contain your excitement and enjoyment of this classic game and while you are still wanting more there is the wacky worlds expansion pack this gives you more of what you want when comparing your park to the real parks that we all have been too. If you can contain your excitement long enough then I would urge you to play rollercoaster 2 first and get to know your parks and what you like within them then when you add time twister you get this whole new game but the same with added extra features that just keep coming. and then again with wacky worlds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun all the way, 27 Oct. 2010
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
It may be on the old side now but its still the best Rollercoaster Tycoon game there is, its fun and addictive. I had to order another copy from Amazon as i lost my old copy, very good service delivery wise and at a good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good honest thrills, 12 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
the options in this game make it endless hours of fun for any one. adult or child alike.
everybody loves theme parks, nothing can be better than building your own.
i do have the new rct3, but the graphics spoil the game.
this game has much more options and bigger parks to build.
the new game lacks in both dept, just to have graphics more aimed at kids (cartoon style)
this game is much more of a game than the new one.i will be playing this for a long time yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
Item arrived quickly and was as described. I was a little worried it wouldn't work on my windows 7 laptop but it works fine. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the kids love it, 4 Sept. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
My 9 year old bought this with his own money and absolutely loves it. He has even designed roller coasters so scary that no one dares go on them. He has been teaching his 5 year old sister to design her own theme park, and she loves it too.

The only complaint my son has, is very minor. He has seen a friend make the roller coasters go underground but the tutorial doesn't cover it, so he can't make that work.

It works perfectly on our old windows XP computer, we haven't tried it on anything else. A highly recommended game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyfriend can't stop playing it lol, 11 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
Bought this for my boyfriend as he played it years ago. His hooked on it. Peace and quiet for me some nights lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old school classic that still works., 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
This game took up many hours of my youth and I would still recommend it.

Managing and expanding your theme part is simple yet engaging. Building your own rollercoaster lets you get creative. For the price, there's still plenty of hours that can be had building up a park from scratch.

Very user friendly, yet surprisingly challenging. A definite purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Favourite Game, 10 Dec. 2012
By 
Tom "TomTom" (Alton, Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
I have enjoyed the RollerCoaster Tycoon series since a young age. It gives a more realistic gameplay than other theme park games on the market but is still a great deal of fun to play. I admit the 2nd is not as good as the first in my opinion but I also haven't had as much chance to play the 2nd so maybe my opinion is incomplete. Still a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Theme Park Fun, 4 Oct. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
At near 68 years old I found this more mentally challenging than doing large puzzles. One of my Grandchildren has this game which I thought was great entertainment, so ordered it through Amazon. Now fully retired I find this quite stimulating to play a few times a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best game in the universe, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) (Electronics)
I recently rediscovered RCT2 and I remembered how addictive this game is. I used to play it as a child but I was just building the most ridiculous rollercoasters. The challenges are actually really good as well, it keeps me entertained for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD)
Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 Deluxe (PC CD) by Mastertronic Ltd (Windows Vista / XP)
£12.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 (PC)
Rollercoaster Tycoon 2 (PC) by Sold Out Software (Windows XP)
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17)   
Buy new£6.99
In stock

Roller Coaster Tycoon 2 (PC CD)
Roller Coaster Tycoon 2 (PC CD) by Mastertronic Ltd (Windows XP)
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11)   

Rollercoaster Tycoon 1, 2 & 3 (PC CDROM)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6)   
Buy new£9.75
In stock