Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating
Cherrybomb is a beautiful little piece of cinematography. The style of direction is original and stylish without being pretentious and the three main actors are excellent!
Set in Northern Ireland, best friends Malachy and Luke battle for the affections of glamorous Michelle. Sex, drugs and rock'n'roll ensues... and of course drama.
In a nutshell, a beautiful...
Published on 13 May 2010 by Clelia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What went wrong?
The ingredients looked good: Three excellent actors (Robert Sheehan, Rupert Grint and James Nesbitt) and the plot and setting seemed OK too. Something went wrong though because James and Robert both came across as very weak actors (which they are not). Rupert managed to scrape out a fair performance, but it was nothing to write home about.

The cutting of the...
Published on 14 Nov 2011 by J Meaden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 13 May 2010
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
Cherrybomb is a beautiful little piece of cinematography. The style of direction is original and stylish without being pretentious and the three main actors are excellent!
Set in Northern Ireland, best friends Malachy and Luke battle for the affections of glamorous Michelle. Sex, drugs and rock'n'roll ensues... and of course drama.
In a nutshell, a beautiful little gem for all cinema lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What went wrong?, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
The ingredients looked good: Three excellent actors (Robert Sheehan, Rupert Grint and James Nesbitt) and the plot and setting seemed OK too. Something went wrong though because James and Robert both came across as very weak actors (which they are not). Rupert managed to scrape out a fair performance, but it was nothing to write home about.

The cutting of the film was annoying, especially towards the end of the film. A few seconds of action would often be lost in cuts to new angles, something you usually only see in amateur films.

The fight scenes were particularly painful to watch as the actors turned in to solid blocks of wood before your eyes.

I'm not sure what went wrong, but this director definitely did not get the best out of his actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough story, 24 Aug 2013
By 
REH (Ferndown Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
This film was OK but the story dragged on a bit and nobody seemed to get anywhere, except for one with his brief sex adventure.. I understood the story and felt sorry for the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
great film and love the people in it :)
very pleased on how quick it arrived at mine and really enjoyed watching it one afternoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
Good film, loved it. Would recommend to anyone. Loved he story line and the actors and for the money it's a knockout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it, 1 Mar 2012
By 
N. Hindmarch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
Probably not one for film snobs but an easy watch. I really enjoyed it. It looked good and I was pleasantly surprised by the accents, I think they did a pretty good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
Having pretty low expectations to this film when purchased, I was very pleasantly surprised.
I originally bought it only because Rupert Grint was in it, but I discovered the hotness that is Robert Sheehan - which is a huge plus to the film..
The movie itself, the plot, the action, isn't the most thrilling.. After I'd seen it a couple of times I found the whole "two guys chasing one girl" drama pretty boring and a bit juvinile, but I actually think that the actors in the film do a great job and they all play really well..
I simply love Rupert and Robert as the two maincharacters.. Their friendship is very believable in the movie.
All in all - I like the movie, I like the actors, and it's a movie that I don't mind watching more than once..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing!, 30 Aug 2011
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
Saw this at the cinema when it first came out and it was a brilliant film. It was refreshing to see Rupert in another role, one totally different from his character in Harry Potter. The film is a serious one, with humour, and some gob smacking moments. Definitely worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cherryBOMB!, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
i personally was suggested this as it has two of my absolute favourite actors in it- robert sheehan and rupert grint. with robert playing quite a similar role to his misfits character nathan young, he was magnificent as expected! rupert was in a very different role than anything he had done before but i was amazed by how he took to the character of malachy. a superb film, funny, hedonistic and sad. and arrived early despite it being on free super saver delivery!

'i friggin' hate you sometimes'
'well join the queue sunshine, i hate me all the time.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cherrybomb, 9 May 2011
This review is from: Cherrybomb [DVD] (DVD)
I wasnt sure what to expect with this film, but I really really enjoyed it. The actors were amazing, there were funny moments and very sad ones. Worth watching in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cherrybomb [DVD]
Cherrybomb [DVD] by Glenn Leyburn (DVD - 2010)
4.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews