Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 stars!!!
I was eagerly waiting for the final instalment in the Fever series..and it did not disappoint. Karen Moning's dark urban fantasy world is so gripping i stayed late into the night finishing the books and was like a zombie for days after. Amazing character development, especially the heroine, Mac, as she discovers who she is in the final book. We find out about Barrons...
Published on 24 Jan. 2011 by Elle L

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thank God it's over!
(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Books4Reviews.)
This is the fifth and final book in the Fever Series, and picks up where book 4 - Dreamfever left off.
Mac is in the world within the silvers, and she has just killed a beast - who turns into a human who Mac is horrified to have killed.
Mac then...
Published on 29 Sept. 2012 by Sarah


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. J. E. Pommier "diverman" (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowfever (Paperback)
present for our daughter she,d asked for.Arrived in good time for xmas.It wrappedwas well .She seemed to be very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 May 2013
This review is from: Shadowfever: Fever Series Book 5 (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful and surprising ending to this series. I've lost way too much sleep over these books! Bewarned they are irresistible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 29 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowfever (Hardcover)
If you are addicted to Fever series - you'll read it anyway! Extra quick sending by Amazon - thank you so much!
The cover is great and whole book - my precious on the bookshelves :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars karan marie moning, 25 Sept. 2011
very good read ,5 books in all never read that much but it was the best thanks ,but need more now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 20 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Shadowfever: Fever Series Book 5 (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this book down. An amazing series and a brilliant ending. Wish I could wipe my memory and pick it all up from scratch again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!, 14 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Shadowfever (Hardcover)
I have never been moved to write a review on a book till now. This book was a sheer and utter disappoint, nothing was resolved in the end, gaping holes, a hole lot of nonsense that didn't need to be in the book, actually overall this is the worst book/series of books that i have ever read & i wouldnt reccommed this to my worst enemy!! If i could give this book no stars i would!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
Joanne Appleyard (Leeds GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowfever (Hardcover)
Have read the saga loved the books !!..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowfever (Paperback)
No problems, what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So disappointed, 31 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Shadowfever: Fever Series Book 5 (Kindle Edition)
Having loved the Fever books to date, I was eagerly awaiting the release of Shadowfever. But unfortunately, the ending to this great series was a huge disappointment.

Firstly, there were far too many superfluous characters in the book - the entire clan of Scottish druids, for example, even Mackayla's parents - that didn't serve any useful purpose in the furthering of the plot while major characters e.g. the 'concubine' were not fleshed out at all. But the real drawback was the 'neat' (and completely nonsensical) sewing up of many major plotlines. Without giving too much away, the whole focus of the books - Mac's revenge against her sister's killer - was almost laughably anticlimactic. And the revelation of Mac's true place in the scheme of things just didn't fit the events up to that point and was a letdown after the huge buildup.

The one positive - Barrons was as great a character as usual.My recommendation - if you've liked the other books, you'll probably have to read this one. But if you are able to refrain, you'll remember the series with a lot more fondness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars adequate, but could have been better, 24 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Shadowfever (Hardcover)
Perhaps through no fault of the author's, this book suffered from a lighter editing touch than the earlier volumes in the series. The end result is a sprawling convoluted story where the action or plot is unfairly overshadowed by "Mac's" introspection.

The inclusion of some characters was perfunctory. The conclusion of plot threads introduced in both the Fever and Highlander series was anticlimactic and felt rushed. Unbelievable, considering the length of the book.

A tighter editing style could have produced a better balanced, more concise finale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shadowfever: Fever Series Book 5
Shadowfever: Fever Series Book 5 by Karen Marie Moning
£3.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews