Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


118 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A strong, sturdy & safe booster seat that's easy to clean and assemble
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:39 Mins
The Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat is a strong, sturdy and easy to assemble booster seat for infants between the ages of 6 months to around 4 years old, with a maximum infant's weight of 22 kg.

The booster seat is designed to be used solely as a seat for feeding times, instead of using highchairs. We have 14 month old...
Published on 2 May 2011 by Chris Hall

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit small please be carefull
This Chair is small , my 1 year old, breathed in and the tray popped open !........now I know he is a bit of a bruiser but ,this would seem OK for a younger/ thinner child.

Have kept it because its too much hassle to send back, and it works fine for a booster chair.

So I think a measurement from chair back to edge of tray when closed on the largest...
Published on 4 April 2012 by Mr. Kim Belsey


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

118 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A strong, sturdy & safe booster seat that's easy to clean and assemble, 2 May 2011
By 
Chris Hall "DLS Reviews" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Length:: 2:39 Mins

The Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat is a strong, sturdy and easy to assemble booster seat for infants between the ages of 6 months to around 4 years old, with a maximum infant's weight of 22 kg.

The booster seat is designed to be used solely as a seat for feeding times, instead of using highchairs. We have 14 month old twins and have been using highchairs for the last 8 months or so. However, due to the space that the highchairs take up, we decided to give these booster seats a whirl, in the hope that we could do away with the rather cumbersome and space-dominating highchairs.

Over the last month we have used the booster seats for every meal for both of our little ones. The seats hold the babies in securely, with little to no movements whatsoever from the booster seat once securely strapped on to the chair. Both babies are happy in their new booster seats, thrashing about as they do every now and again, without any problems with the booster seat coming loose or detached in any way.

Putting the infant into the seat is an absolute doddle. Simply unlatch the tray and swing it outwards, then sit the child into the seat, with their legs through the safety straps (this harness is adjustable). That done - swing the tray back, clip it in, and you're good to go.

For children who are old enough to sit at the table without the need for the swing tray, you can simply detach the tray and use the seat simply as a booster seat with the extra security of a harness (although ours aren't old enough for this stage yet, so I can't report on how happy they will be with this). The four 'booster legs' are also adjustable, allowing for three different heights to the booster seat. However, when the tray is removed, a good sized hole is left in the base of the seat which can accumulate bits of food etc. The box and instructions show that a 'plug' should be slotted into this hole to block it, but no such plug was included with either of the booster seats that we purchased. This is a little disappointing.

Cleaning wise, it couldn't be simpler. The whole seat is made from a sturdy polished plastic, so it's incredibly easy to wipe down. The tray section can be easily detached and washed down more thoroughly at a sink (this is what we do). For an even more thorough (guests coming over) clean, the straps can be removed and soaked, to clean off any ingrained food stains. This is a little fiddly and time-consuming, so certainly not something you will be doing all of the time.

The straps that secure the booster seat to the chair are adjustable and fit our dining room chairs perfectly. The straps themselves have quite a good amount of play in their lengths, so will accommodate pretty much any chair size. The booster seat is secured to the chair by a strap underneath and a strap to the chairs back. The straps are clasped in place with strong plastic clasps, meaning that once the correct length of the strap has been determined, the booster seats can be easily removed or replaced within seconds. This is more handy than you would have thought, especially if you have a lot of visitors!

The final big plus point that I must add to this product is its versatility for travelling. No longer do you need to phone ahead to check that a restaurant or hotel has high chairs or something similar (especially when you need two like us). Just unclip your booster seat(s) and away you go. They're pretty much guaranteed to fit any high-backed chairs, and are very compact on their own. Makes for an incredibly convenient and handy piece of travelling kit for those with infants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy and handy, 26 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
We are using this seat for travelling and we alwasys keep it in the car boot. We feed our little girl in it when we are out. It is quite steady and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but tray too small, 16 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
A good seat for the price but the tray is too small to be a lot of use for a two year old; probably OK for a smaller child. It is perfectly alright for use at the dining table (which is what we bought it for)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Join the family, 23 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
We bought the seat for our grandson who is 15 months old so he could sit at the table and enjoy Christmas dinner with the rest of the family. We managed to mount it in less than 5 minutes and he loved being able to join in sitting at the same height as everyone else. The seat is light but sturdy and will now be travelling every where the little one goes...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 7 Oct 2011
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
This product is easy to assemble and use. The straps are easy to attach to a chair and the leg extensions easy to alter. The table moves for easy access, although the cup holder is for standard cup my childs sippey cups dont fit. I prefer to use without the table pushed up against the dinner table so my son can eat with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chair, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
Great chair, glad I bought this instead of a high chair. Easy to put together and can be strapped to any chair or set up on any surface.. Easy to clean as well. Value for money and suits baby's needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
I love this seat. Excellent value / money. Baby loves it also and wants to sit there even it is not food time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit small please be carefull, 4 April 2012
By 
Mr. Kim Belsey "hiacekim" (Beaconsfield, bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
This Chair is small , my 1 year old, breathed in and the tray popped open !........now I know he is a bit of a bruiser but ,this would seem OK for a younger/ thinner child.

Have kept it because its too much hassle to send back, and it works fine for a booster chair.

So I think a measurement from chair back to edge of tray when closed on the largest setting, would have saved my money . thanks Kim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple design that does the job, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
With a solid design, this chair is easy to clean, easy to fit and a safe baby booster seat.
A good simple idea that does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Pastel) (Baby Product)
Great item for letting the child feed themselves. Can be sat on the floor and tray fits well although the tray is not as big as it could be. Don't leave child because they can tip themselves over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews