Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars51
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2010
Oh sure it fits in width, but not in length - with the case being over an inch too long.
Also important to note the case top only overlaps and doesn't close firmly - which wouldn't be a problem if the iPad was a snug fit, but as it's not there is a risk the iPad will fall out.
If you've invested in an iPad you will want to invest in something to protect it, and this doesn't do the job.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2010
The other reviewer is right. This case is about two inches too long and the whole thing flops about when the iPad is inside. It's clearly not designed for an iPad.

Do not buy this for your iPad!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2010
Let's face it, the seller has a bulk load of netbook cases to sell and he's jumped on the iPad band wagon. It's approximatly the same size but clearly isn't a snug fit (which it needs to be). There's about 2 inches of space at the top and about an inch at the size so it can't have been designed with the iPad in mind. As a result the flap is quite loose and the iPad could fall out. If you want something for your netbook, this is a good buy, but choose something else for your iPad.
Sorry, it's a 1/10 for this.

Avoid!
Avoid!
Avoid!
Avoid!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
I wanted this for added protection along with my regular iPad cover.
The pouch arrived in a small jiffy bag so now it has a permanent crease across the middle but my biggest gripe is with the smell.
The over powering bad smell means I do not take it on public transport.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Im not sure what its exact purpose is? To protect the ipad from dust? its really flimsy and thin. It does fit well but if the ipad has a cover it wont then fit in the pouch which sucks. But yeah i guess its okay for just around the house and so on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2012
Not bad for a few quid and it keeps the dust at bay. One thing that I dont like is the smell, it may result in it getting binned. It just smells badly of diesel, it may be a reject hence the very low price but still shouldnt cause you to heave.

I f you dont have a sense of smell or have a lot of colds then buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
Bought this item well cheep! Around £2..... Great item does what it's made to do!
But it is thin so don't think it is a premium item at a fantastic low price, as its not.....
Never the less this item is a fantastic item at a fraction of the price of others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
This is a simple, no nonsense sleeve with a fold-over closure. It protects my iPad from minor bumps and scratches in transit. it looks uncluttered and neat and feels good in the hand. I don't need more than this so I'm 100% satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2010
this product is far too long for an iPad.

Clearly not designed for it, to state in the product description that it's for an iPad implies it's designed for an ipad, which it's not.

It happens to kind of fit the ipad, but is too long would be a more accurate title.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
An excellent product that matches it's description. It fits neatly around my iPad1 and i'm sure willbe well suited to protecting it's it's contrbts when they being carried around in my brief case. Its design could ea little improved by the manufacturer putting strap acros it's back, fromside to side, to facilitate it's handling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)