Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful
The cable has the standard HDMI connection (Type A) at one and a smaller HDMI looking connector at the other called a "Type C connector". Both of the connectors are gold plated.

It fits the family video camera perfectly and gives wonderful playback in both picture and sound on the TV. It can also be used to connect to the DVD recorder and then you can...
Published on 14 Jan. 2011 by Su

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was confused.
This relative newby found this cable a bit confusing. I was under the impression I would be getting an ordinary HDMI cable (yes I looked at the picture) but this isn't it. Um. Oh. Came in a nice big box though.
Published on 21 Dec. 2010 by Stuart Burns


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 14 Jan. 2011
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The cable has the standard HDMI connection (Type A) at one and a smaller HDMI looking connector at the other called a "Type C connector". Both of the connectors are gold plated.

It fits the family video camera perfectly and gives wonderful playback in both picture and sound on the TV. It can also be used to connect to the DVD recorder and then you can transfer any digital recordings to disc without having to download on to PC. If you copy your videos to PC the cable allows fast downloading from camera to PC (or at least faster than my previous cable).

This cable is a fantastic 6 foot 6 inch in length and at the current price is great value for money. This means that I can place the camera on a solid surface rather than try and balance it near to the TV as I have to do with shorter cables.

There is no vacuum/heat sealed thick plastic to try to fight your way into, just a cardboard wrap-round and the cardboard box with description label on it. This means that all packaging is recyclable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another high quality product in the Basics line, 16 Dec. 2010
By 
Whitehatter "Roy Ellor" (Salford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I really don't know why Amazon label these cables as "Basics" as they are far from being the value lines generally found in supermarkets.

I've got three such cables now, all made to a high standard and certainly light years away from the tatty rubbish found at the cheap end of the market. Maybe it is because Amazon see their place as being in the basic kit people require these days to connect their devices or computers together, but they certainly do not stint on quality. Connectors are solidly made and the cables themselves are robust.

All that is missing is the plastic packaging and colour printed inserts found generally with these items. Amazon ship them in plain cardboard packs, easily opened and then recycled. For that alone the Amazon basics range of cables and ancillary devices would be my first choice to purchase as I want all my money to go on an item that is high quality and not to support lurid sales campaigns and glossy packages.

maybe Amazon should rename their line "Essentials" as they really are essential products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable for connecting Cameras to TVs at a good price, 11 Feb. 2011
By 
Toast (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Another great cable from the Amazon Basics range. It has superior build quality to similar cables that I have purchased and for a lower price.

An important note is that this HDMI cable is not for connecting your TV to your DVD player, satellite, etc. It is more likely to be used for connecting HDMI video cameras to your TV for playback (as I use mine for).

I didn't notice any improvement in sound or picture quality when using this cable compared with normal cables (but no reduction in quality either) and I have also found the length to be just right: it's not so long that it creates a tangle but is not so short that connected devices have to be awkwardly placed right next to each other.

As with other "Amazon Basics" items, the cardboard packaging is a very nice change to the heat sealed plastic stuff you usually get. Its really easy to open, no worries cutting yourself on it and its also recyclable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does all you'd want it to do, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
ravenheart (Rayleigh, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Amazon's cable entries in their basics range are the perfect antidote to the ridiculously over-priced cables on the market which offer no discernible advantage.

This HDMI cable will deliver an excellent picture at a fraction of the cost of most of its competition, and is made well enough that unless you intend to use it to swing a 42" TV about your head with it, it's not going to break any time soon. And if it does, they're so cheap, just buy another one. The total cost for a few of these will still be lower than most of the alternatives.

All the negative reviews so far have come from people unlucky enough to receive a faulty one. This could happen with any electronics product, regardless of price, and Amazon always replace faulty products free of charge, so what's to complain about? If you need a HDMI cable for any purpose, just buy an Amazon Basics one. There's no point deliberating at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cable / bad packaging, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
works well does what its suppose to do cable is thick and fabulous not a skinny ass cable this cable has flex but i wouldnt suggest twisting or bending lol not that you should do that anyway point is it will take abuse within reason.

my only grief is the packaging this came in really amazon ? a damn jiffy bag and envelope cardboard which jiffy bag wasnt sealed and the cables were not protected by plastic plugs on the end ( thats not basic thats criminal) amazon get some on these cables seriously its like what 50p of plastic if not less.

this means if your post man or woman decides ill ram it threw the letter box which mine tried it can damage the heads on the cables making them useless.

since reviews are about the product i give it 5 stars i give the packaging a damn 3 get it together amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says., 20 Jan. 2011
By 
B. Smyth (Crawley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
People always talk about the difference between cheap and expensive cables and this falls in the former category but only in price. The quality is fantastic both for audio and video.

I would highly recommend this especially if you need the ethernet connectivity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, 16 Dec. 2010
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As other reviewers have stated, the mention of ethernet in the title is a little confusing, making this sound like a computer cable, rather than what it really is; a cracking little C-type (mini HDMI) to full-size HDMI cable, which is great for viewing HD camcorder footage through your TV as I'm doing and it even works with some phones, which I'm sure will be very desirable considering the advanced in phones that are starting to be produced now, more like computers in their own right. Good build quality, the connectors feel really solid, decent length at two metres and it produces great picture quality too, which of course is the main thing. The new Amazon Basic range is definitely churning out some good products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable at a reasonable price, 22 Jan. 2011
By 
McStick (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've used several cables in the Amazon Basics range and I'm yet to find one that disappoints. There definately is such a thing as a poor quality cable and it's usually the cheaper one's that fall into this category - not so here.

This cable can be used to connect any device with a type C HDMI connector (such as phone, camera, camcorder etc) to your HDMI enabled TV or other screen. This way, you can view any media file on the portable device on a much larger screen.

The packaging is also pretty environmentally - while there may be rather a lot of it, it's all very easily recyclable as it only consists of cardboard.

Therefore, this is certainly worthy of consideration when purchasing an HDMI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A cable ready for the future ..., 15 Dec. 2010
By 
P. Millar "dazzle" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Like another reviewer I din't realise one end of this cable was a mini HDMI plug (the other is a standard size) so I am presuming this is designed for plugging into digital video cameras, and watching the footage on your HD TV.

This HDMI cable says it has ethernet but that doesn't mean you'll be able to use it as a network cable it just means you'll be able to transfer data through it so I presume you will, eventually, just have the one cable for viewing and transferring data.

Judging this on the merits of other Amazon Basics cables than I am sure you can't go wrong with this cable, and I'm sure at some point in the future I will find it will come in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic range but SUPERB quality, 6 Jan. 2011
By 
Tan y ddraig (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Another high quality cable from Amazon basics, which is far from basic in terms of its overall quality. Heavy cabling and solid connectors make this range my first choice for any AV or PC connections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews