Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful
The cable has the standard HDMI connection (Type A) at one and a smaller HDMI looking connector at the other called a "Type C connector". Both of the connectors are gold plated.

It fits the family video camera perfectly and gives wonderful playback in both picture and sound on the TV. It can also be used to connect to the DVD recorder and then you can...
Published on 14 Jan. 2011 by Su

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was confused.
This relative newby found this cable a bit confusing. I was under the impression I would be getting an ordinary HDMI cable (yes I looked at the picture) but this isn't it. Um. Oh. Came in a nice big box though.
Published on 21 Dec. 2010 by Stuart Burns


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 14 Jan. 2011
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The cable has the standard HDMI connection (Type A) at one and a smaller HDMI looking connector at the other called a "Type C connector". Both of the connectors are gold plated.

It fits the family video camera perfectly and gives wonderful playback in both picture and sound on the TV. It can also be used to connect to the DVD recorder and then you can transfer any digital recordings to disc without having to download on to PC. If you copy your videos to PC the cable allows fast downloading from camera to PC (or at least faster than my previous cable).

This cable is a fantastic 6 foot 6 inch in length and at the current price is great value for money. This means that I can place the camera on a solid surface rather than try and balance it near to the TV as I have to do with shorter cables.

There is no vacuum/heat sealed thick plastic to try to fight your way into, just a cardboard wrap-round and the cardboard box with description label on it. This means that all packaging is recyclable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says., 20 Jan. 2011
By 
B. Smyth "smyth86" (Crawley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
People always talk about the difference between cheap and expensive cables and this falls in the former category but only in price. The quality is fantastic both for audio and video.

I would highly recommend this especially if you need the ethernet connectivity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic range but SUPERB quality, 6 Jan. 2011
By 
Tan y ddraig (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Another high quality cable from Amazon basics, which is far from basic in terms of its overall quality. Heavy cabling and solid connectors make this range my first choice for any AV or PC connections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cable / bad packaging, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
works well does what its suppose to do cable is thick and fabulous not a skinny ass cable this cable has flex but i wouldnt suggest twisting or bending lol not that you should do that anyway point is it will take abuse within reason.

my only grief is the packaging this came in really amazon ? a damn jiffy bag and envelope cardboard which jiffy bag wasnt sealed and the cables were not protected by plastic plugs on the end ( thats not basic thats criminal) amazon get some on these cables seriously its like what 50p of plastic if not less.

this means if your post man or woman decides ill ram it threw the letter box which mine tried it can damage the heads on the cables making them useless.

since reviews are about the product i give it 5 stars i give the packaging a damn 3 get it together amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product - highly recommended, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
This cable connects a Dell laptop to a KVM DVI switch (using a Startech HDMI to DVI adaptor). Works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
I am using this to connect my computer to AV reciver.

I am getting great audio and full HD quality video through this one cable. It is a great quality solution and is cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
This cable does exactly what it should do and for a great price. I had previously bought a cable for a couple of quid which barely worked and got returned - but by spending a little bit more and getting this one I now actually have a working, good quality HDMI cable for my Nikon D3100.

It definitely shows that you get what you pay for, yes there may be cheaper cables out there but the quality just isn't the same!

Nice one Amazon, please keep expanding your Basics range! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High speed HDMI cable with Ethernet A-C Type 6.5 Feet.., 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Worked very well for the job it was purchased for. Connecting Camcorder to DVD Recorder.Good length of cable to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars high quality - works well, 15 Nov. 2012
By 
Andrew Wilson (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Clearly made to a good quality. We use it to connect my son's tablet (Momo) to the TV to watch films on the 'big screen'. It works very well. No need to pay more to connect between USB A to USB C.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality product, 14 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed A-to-C Type HDMI to Mini-HDMI Cable with Ethernet 6.5 Feet / 2 m (Electronics)
Just received this lead, 2nd day after ordering, it is a good quality, well made, lead and looks good. It is quite stiff but ideal for connecting devices with midiHMDI socket to a TV HDMI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews