Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable - IF you need it!
AmazonBasics is an excellent range of products from Amazon which are well made and good value. I have used a number of their cables and cases and found them far from "Basic"!

This little HDMI adaptor could prove invaluable in a confined TV setup, if you are wall-hanging a flat-panel or have equipment in cabinets this little swiveller could help to access the...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by James B. Spink

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
Very good, a solid, safe buy. Usual classy Amazon Basics branding.

Also, usual Amazon Basics massivly over done packaging complete with a 17 page warrenty!

More than fair price considering the build quality.

Gives a sharp picture and some weight to sound.

Whether you need a swivel adapter is another matter but if you do, then...
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by MJ King


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable - IF you need it!, 3 Jan 2011
By 
James B. Spink "Jim" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
AmazonBasics is an excellent range of products from Amazon which are well made and good value. I have used a number of their cables and cases and found them far from "Basic"!

This little HDMI adaptor could prove invaluable in a confined TV setup, if you are wall-hanging a flat-panel or have equipment in cabinets this little swiveller could help to access the previously inaccessible HDMI sockets. Amazon's illustrations demonstrate how the adaptor swivels in two planes and on my laptop the illustrations appear almost life-size.

In fairness, most people will get by without one of these but if you need one this will be a five star product and I will rate it as such for innovation, quality and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 22 Dec 2010
By 
leftfooter "leftfooter" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Not really much I can add to existing reviews, except to confirm that this is a great little product, IF you need it. Certainly cheaper than replacing an expensive HDMI cable that got broken by over-enthusiastic bending round corners...

If you have a free standing TV with loads of space around, then save your money. But if you want to wall-mount your super-slim flat screen, or fit it snugly into a TV unit, and the sockets are just in the wrong place, then this little beauty could be a life-saver.

As the AmazonBasics name suggests, all you get is a cardboard box with the adaptor in it - no instructions required! There are two swivel hinges, at 90 degrees to each other, so you can turn whatever corner you need to, to connect your TV socket to HDMI cable. Connectors are gold and everything seems to fit snugly. Hinges are sturdy and 'tight' enough that the adaptor stays how you have twisted it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You will want to know how much space this saves ?, 22 Dec 2010
By 
Tellboy (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The other positive reviews are spot on but after fitting this and measuring the space saving feature it protruded 45 mm from the back of the wall mounted TV. The HDMI cable by itself with the radiused bend was 70mm. In my case I still had enough space behind the wall mounted bracket and the 25 mm saved was not really needed.
The plus point is that the cable is much easier to disconnect and reconnect if you need to do this.
I connected a Humax Freeview HD T2 PVR which is very prone to HDMI handshaking problems. (this is the ability to re-connect HDMI after switching between other AV inputs.
I had no problems with this device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI adaptor, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
More useful than one could imagine, saves a lot of strain on the original leads too. Reasonable quality as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI swivel adapter, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
The HDMI swivel Adapter is very handy for getting around awkward corners and angles especially for wall mounted flat panel TV's well made product would recommend and usual first class service from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter, 16 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
A really good bit of kit for awkward places used mine on my Xbox as I was concerned about the HDMI connector getting damaged as I have to unplug after every use , well made of good construction and very versatile comes well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adapter, 23 May 2011
By 
Mr. J. Pacey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
This item arrived on time from the supplier anf in good condtion.it is good quality and alows you to plug in an HDMI cable at an angle this alows of your putting a lcd tv on the wall to tuck the cable neatly away.Also i dislilike cables hanging out of sockets as these things are liable to break or damage,this eliminates this and far cheaper to replace than a HDMI socket on your television.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely handy!, 21 May 2011
By 
Paul Tinsley "Tinz" (Guernsey, British Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I seem to always be the person that ends up with a connection in an awkward spot, and this handy little adapter has proven to be very useful indeed! The adapter swivels in enough directions to accommodate almost every conceivable angle and the build quality is very good, as it feels sturdy. I haven't had any issues at all with using it and recommend it to anyone who has an HDMI connector in a hard to reach spot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose..., 17 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Hard to write an exciting review about this type of product, but... it does what it's meant to. It is durable and sturdy, and feels as if it will be long-lasting. It is not a piece of kit most people will need, but if you should require a male-to-female swivel adaptor for mounting your flat-screen where you want it, you could do a lot worse than picking this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good adapter, 17 Jan 2011
By 
M HALL (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The HDMI Male to Female Swivel Adapter is handy if you have a TV mounted quite close, or flush to the wall but have large protruding HDMI cables needing to go to the back of the TV. This adapter allows you to make a 90 degree angle cutting down on the actual plastic that protrudes from the TV dramatically, but still allowing you to use the HDMI cable.

I should also point that the tip of the connection also swivels allowing for further adjustment. Luckily once the adapter is adjusted, it is prone to staying in one place and it is not too loose so that the weight of the cable steers it into the opposite direction - it certainly holds it shape well.

It's also worth noticing that there is no loss of quality in using one of these adapters, and without getting into an argument about expensive HDMI cables being better, since the signal is digital I cannot see how using a device such as this would have any adverse effects on picture or sound quality - after all the signal is either there or its not - there is no middle ground.

I now own a good selection of cables, cases and adapters from the Amazon Basics range and I am unable to say a bad word about them - despite being referred to as basics, they are more often that not of much higher quality than similar priced products from other more well known brands. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews