Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (150)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY SUPPORT!!!!
I'm not one to write reviews of things but right now I'm overjoyed.

I just got my shock absorber through the post this morning (ordered it yesterday afternoon)

Tried it on and it's a snug fit, feels a little tighter than a normal bra but nothing major. I have no breast popping out anywhere which is unusual being a 34H!

I then jumped up and...
Published 22 months ago by mummyjonno

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The strange sizing renders this bra unwearable
I ordered two sports bras from Shock Absorber; one at my actual size (38DD), and this one, a size up at a 40DD. They are strangely both way too small. I really don't understand the point of making mail-order bras that are completely unrealistic in their sizing. Once I finally get one of these that fits (so I'll have to order one at least 2 sizes bigger than my normal...
Published 14 months ago by Julia


‹ Previous | 1 2 322 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The strange sizing renders this bra unwearable, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered two sports bras from Shock Absorber; one at my actual size (38DD), and this one, a size up at a 40DD. They are strangely both way too small. I really don't understand the point of making mail-order bras that are completely unrealistic in their sizing. Once I finally get one of these that fits (so I'll have to order one at least 2 sizes bigger than my normal sizing), I'll be happy to amend this review to reflect the effectiveness of the bra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mis-leading size, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered the correct size for my chest (having recently got it re-measured) and this bra is far too small and I am unable to use it. Total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small - don't bother buying - Amazon charge 6 to return the item!?, 22 Jun 2014
By 
D. D. Botes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
girlfriend professionally measured but this bra is more like an ancient corset.
Amazon don't provide any contact options other than return or replace and you have to pay 6 to return an item that weighs practically nothing and would cost about 1 to return in a padded envelop. Amazon's tax dodging greed is beginning to show through in the way they are treating customers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product failed to match bra size and felt like wearing a boa constrictor.it remains unworn and I can't recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent highly recommend for ladies with a bust on the larger side, great support and very comfortable, good price. Would buy another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BRA Ever!!!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full support, no more jiggles...very comfy, I would definitely purchase another! Pity there were only monochrome colors available would have loved something brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars catches don't last long, 23 Jun 2013
By 
J. Arnell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
comfy and keeps my unruly boobs in check, but the catches on the back seem to lose shape easily and cease working :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small fit, 17 Jun 2013
I had to add an extension to it so it would fit it is excellent support but the sizing is wrong I got a 34 and think I should have got at least a 36
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for big boobs, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am 34FF and struggle to find sports bras that give the support I need while running. This bra is amazing, well made, I get full support and the padded straps mean my shoulders don't suffer either. I would recommend these to women with large chests. I'm sure they're great for everyone too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SIZE, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keep what to need to keep in place but if you going to buy it take a size bigger as the are a bit tight Apart of that great !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 322 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews