Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again brilliant., 30 July 2010
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Once again The Good Life series 2 excels. Margo is her brilliant snobbish self, Jerry is marvellously henpecked, Tom lets life wash over him and Barbara knows exactly how to deal with them all. The episodes are still good after 30 years, plus this is a complete series, there is nothing left to say, if you are a fan, you will love it. Happy watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good Life - Series 2, 18 April 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant classic comedy for a rainy Sunday afternoon. You will never tire of watching the episodes over and over again and remembering all those dreadful outfits we worn in the 70's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old but Fantastic, 1 Nov. 2010
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I can remember watching this when I was a child and it was just as good to watch it as an adult. The scripts are brilliant the acting is fantastic. It made me laugh and laugh and laugh. It is a series you can watch over and over again and you keep seeing things that you may have missed before. This is a classic comedy and I could recommend it to anyone it really is one of the best ever produced and played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old but still great!, 13 Mar. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's an old show, just watch the flares and ancient Volvo's fly past, not a sight of a mobile phone, P.C. or television in some cases. But the comedy, the characters and situations are as fresh today as they were in the 70's. I think it's so refreshing to watch a T.V. show depicting that couples can be happy together, united and committed, instead of todays nonstop image of cheating partners and soup opera fights. Many stories do stretch the imagination as we all know that life isn't that goody goody, but it's nice to think it could be. If you have been living on Mars for 30 years and have not ever seen this show then give it a try, and see how many kipper ties u can spot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Good Life DVD., 29 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched and enjoyed `The Good Life`, as a TV series, many years ago so bought the DVD to recapture the past, you might say. As one find themselves in `old age` it is good remembering past times when one was young and enjoyed the more simple things in life.
Well worth the money and good to look back on! PAST FORWARD is how I would describe it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Sept. 2011
By 
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD, Tom and Barbara are just as funny however many times you watch it, a timeless classic of all times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a little gem, 29 Mar. 2013
By 
Tony "apr" (Nottingham,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Anyone who has not seen this 70s gem must have been living on mars..!Well written beautifully acted and is funny no matter how many times you see it.This was written as a vehicle for the late Richard Briers, and he does a super job of portraying the quick witted Tom Good, wife barbara (played by Felicity Kendal) goes along with Toms idea of leaving the "rat race" and going self sufficient,turning their garden into their food larder, they keep goats,pigs,chickens and the odd cow, much to the concern of their neighbours Margo and Jerry.I could go one for hours but why spoil the stories for you, so grab a slice of retro 70s life and give this a viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 14 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I was looking for these DVDs everywhere they are great to watch over and over again and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good watching, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
makes you want to start growing your own life, but mostly quit the rat race shame we can't all afford to do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic comedy, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. Deborah R. Barnes "Deb" (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a lovely gentle comedy and I think it's really stood the test of time. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD]
The Good Life - Complete Series 2 [DVD] by Richard Briers (DVD - 2010)
£8.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews