Customer Reviews


948 Reviews
5 star:
 (835)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


340 of 349 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly good
Why on earth did they cancel this? It's terrific!
The basic story is familiar to all those who enjoy sci-fi. A group of people on a ship trying to avoid/escape a totalitarian authority and not always getting along with each other - we've seen it in, amongst others, Star Wars, Blake's 7 and, perhaps most gloriously, on Farscape. This is not a bad thing. The reason...
Published on 3 May 2004

versus
35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 5 for the show, 1 for the transfer
This is an excellent show with great acting, a wonderful score, amazing characters that evolve so much as the series progresses. By the end of the series you'll love all the characters and the bucket of bolts firefly they fly around in. It's a good ol' all round space western.

The only problem is that the blu ray is literally the worst transfer of anything I've...
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by Denton


‹ Previous | 186 87 8895 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars firefly- better than sliced bread, 5 Jan 2010
my brother introduced me to this series after he found out i owned serenity and had never heard of firefly. i watched one episode and was totally hooked a week later i thankfully purchased the boxset from amazon. i,ve loved every episode and am totally gutted that they cancelled the show. it has every thing from grief to joy, love to laughter and so much more. if you like space, sci fi and westerns this show is just for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Funny, 29 Dec 2009
By 
Saint Aubyn (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Whilst not a novel idea by any means, this series i found to be very entertaining and at times quite amusing. It reminded me at times of the old UK TV series "Blakes Seven" in some respects.

The stories and script were good and tightly written; and very competently executed by the actors. The stories were a mixture of lightheartedness, seriousness and sadness: and the characters that the actors portrayed were very believable. The script was also very funny at times and all things considered, i rate Firefly to be a good buy.

What a great pity that there will not be another series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firefly is brilliant!, 22 Dec 2009
By 
J. Baker (Bexley, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a fantastic series. Well acted with a brilliant script and some very interesting & exciting episodes. Its a genuine shame they never made more. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant, 14 Dec 2009
Not much to say other that this is one of, if not the best tv series I've ever seen. The dialogue is brilliant, the chemistry between the characters is amazing and each episode adds a little bit to the mysteries of each character - which I always wish I could find all the answers for. The only problem with this is that there was never any more series made!! Travesty!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firefly review, 3 Dec 2009
By 
This series is the follow on from the movie Serenity. It is really good. If you enjoyed Serenity this is the one for you!Firefly - The Complete Series [DVD] [2003]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining excellent value watchable more than once., 30 Nov 2009
By 
A. P. Turner (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was given this as a present never heard of it till then but has been in my possesion for three years now and I have watched it three times all from start to finish and have enjoyed it every time It has a sense of humour unlike some Sci Fi series. For the detractors they are entitled to there opinion but the number of five star reviews that Firefly has received would belie there opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Sci-Fi series ever to have been cancelled, 8 Nov 2009
By 
Justin R. Davies (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Its a great pity that Joss whedon's creation was cancelled when it was, the refreshingly different take on a "western in outer space" is given a more up-to date feel, together with the sharp and witty dialogue we have come to expect from Mr Whedon's creations.
The counterpoint of "old fashioned" clothing and speech paterns against a futuristic setting and sory arcs, never fails to engage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy it, it's worth!, 7 Nov 2009
The price is very low, the episodes are very enjoyable, I bought it as a try and am now happy I did.
Yje western-scifi combination sounded odd, but it is not, I found it well done and would suggest it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars believe the hype, 19 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. John Hawkins "johno17" (Birmingham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this is the best T.V show you will ever see, you don't have to be a Whedon fan or sci-fi for that matter. a second to none script and superb characters make this show as good as any thing you'll have seen before or since give it a shot i doubt you'll be disappointed... shiny :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 186 87 8895 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Firefly - The Complete Series [Blu-ray] [2002]
Firefly - The Complete Series [Blu-ray] [2002] by Nathan Fillion (Blu-ray - 2011)
£12.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews