Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (182)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good food
this is a great food, ingredients are as good as food costing 45 pounds plus yet costs half the price, all my dogs love it and look well on it ( been feeding it for 6 months now)
Published on 17 April 2012 by coops

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DOG FOOD
I BOUGHT THIS FOR OUR DOGS .
BUT OUR DOGS ARE VERY FUSSY AND WE FOUND IT HARD FOR THEM TO EAT SO WE WILL NOT BUY IT ANY MORE
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 114 15 1625 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars dry mix, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
exellent dog loves it stools are firmer after changing from other brands less than half the price of other food i was getting bear my lab retreiver great shiny coat will continuie with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My collie thrives on it, 30 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
I have used this dry dog food for several years with my border collie and it seems a good quality food at a very competitive price considering the very expensive dog foods that are around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skinners Field and Trial, 7 Nov. 2011
My dog is 13 years old and since we switched to Skinners Duck and Rice he is much more energetic and happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skinners Field and Trial dog food, 13 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
My labrador is allergic to dust mites etc - his previous dry food contained allergens to which he was also allergic. This hypoallergenic food has been brilliant in improving his skin etc. I can recommend it highly to all dog owners who feed their dogs dry food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of Date "Best Before" x twice!!!, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
Unfortunately the first bag I received the Best Before date was not legible. A prompt collection service was arranged and a new bag was dispatched but the same problem existed. Suggest that somebody goes through and ensures this information can been seen as it is a consumable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
Both dogs like it (what Labrador would'nt). Just add a little water to soften.
The only reason it did not get 5 stars is the residue (dust) left at the bottom of the bag.

In addition to my original review, the product is Good but the packaging on the last delivery was comprimised by rodent attack (rats or mice).
I did respond to this on feedback but have no contact back from Amazon concerning this issue.There were holes in the outer packaging and also the inner manufacturers bag?

I am not prepared to expose my dogs to the potential of Weils disease from rat urine and so have cancelled my subscribe and save order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keeps their weight good, you all know what little fatties they can ..., 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
Use this all the time for my three border terriers, keeps their weight good, you all know what little fatties they can become. My boy has a wheat allergy and been fine on this food. He had a little incident last week, but he had nicked a sausage roll. Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... a year ago no problems and always have a nice shine on there coat, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
we have two dobermanns wanted to try something a little cheaper and as the male has a dodgey tummy so tried them on this they never leave any in the bowl this was over a year ago no problems and always have a nice shine on there coat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok food, the health claims of crude oil ..., 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
Its ok food, the health claims of crude oil made me purchase this, but since buying the ANF Canine adult food, I can see the improvements all round in her appearance and health, so not convinced by this food now seeing a comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 19 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Skinners Field and Trial Duck and Rice Dry Mix 15 kg (Misc.)
I have tried many brands for Basmati Rice, and Royal Basmati Rice is the best by far. It is higher than other brands, but it worth every penny. The rice is clean, smell great, and the cooking result is never disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1625 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews