Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The manny with the Scanny
The construction has so far endured mistreatment by my grandson, aged two. The doors came off at first but were easily replaced. And it has since withstood much abuse without sustaining permanent injury. As a former Scania driver I was impressed by the detail of the model but (nitpickingly) the rear axle hub design is wrong. Otherwise, a great toy!
Published on 18 Jun 2012 by Big Al

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't turn
Its big and looks great, but, when my son started to play with it, he announced "mum it only go straight"
And he was right.
kids like to turn their toys in different directions
so its a fail : (
but it still looks great
Published 23 days ago by laurie Baird


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The manny with the Scanny, 18 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
The construction has so far endured mistreatment by my grandson, aged two. The doors came off at first but were easily replaced. And it has since withstood much abuse without sustaining permanent injury. As a former Scania driver I was impressed by the detail of the model but (nitpickingly) the rear axle hub design is wrong. Otherwise, a great toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big and Well Made, 27 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
Bought this for my three year old Grandson to complement the Rolly digger. This is a good combination. The Tipper is strongly made, and can carry a full load of mud. For this reason it spends a lot of time being washed in the paddling pool. With the tail gate clipped down it actually can hold water for a short while, so gets into most water-play as well. Only one small flaw - the small black hatch in the cab roof keeps coming out. Goodness knows how he does it, I'll just keep a watch. I'd recommend it without hesitation.

7 April 2014: Realised the small hatch in the cabin roof can be removed to fit the Bruder 'Light and Sound' module. Will see how he likes it for his birthday - betting it will go down well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCANIA R-SERIES TIPPER TRUCK, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
THIS IS A GREAT WEE LORRY, THE JOY IT HAS GAVE THE CHILDREN IS UNBELIEVABLE. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tipper truck BRUDER 3550 Scania R Series, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Brian Donnelly (Edmonton, Alberta, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
This is a great truck. My two year old granddaughter just loves the truck .I would recommend this truck for any child who loves to play we cars and trucks 2 years and older. There is nothing to dislike it is a great truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I gave this field trials myself!, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
I think my grandson and I are going to have a lot of fun together with this range of toys. They are well made, to scale, and with excellent detail. They are as safe as any toy can be and dads will get just as much fun as their sons. Highly recommended and will keep kiddies happy for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, 9 Sep 2013
By 
A. Cumming "Andy" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
I have two boy aged 3 & 5 who have a Darwinian approach to toys, where only the toughest survive. This is certainly a survivor and lots of fun as well. It is big enough to put all sorts of things in the back and have them driven round the garden. We will certainly be buying more in the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
Fab excellent product would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
quality is second to none! on the day of receiving it ive immediately ordered another the same as my 2 kids both want one. would cost at least double in toys r us....id expect to pay a hell of a lot more in there!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
Its bigger than expected, but it is probably 55cm as said, :) my son love it, great indoor and outdoor, very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck (Toy)
My son loves this lorry and has all sorts of bits of wood and other toys in the back of it all the time.
The lorry looks really good and is very sturdy, great fun for us both to play with !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bruder 3550 Scania R-Series Tipper Truck
£28.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews