Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars125
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2010
These were really handy on our last holiday as we had the usual British Summer of showers and gales..They stopped the gazebo flying away on more than one occasion..They are easy and quick to dismantle if you need to move fast...Fill with water and you can also water the plants when you no longer need them..Although they are quite big they are very light weight and fit easily into a our caravan storage areas..
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
These are really good for weighing down your gazebo on a patio. They worked on mine the other night when we had rain and strong winds, the gazebo didn't move. We filled ours with water.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
We were setting up shelters in a yard with a concrete base, so needed some means of anchoring the frames (of a couple of gazebos and a marquee). These are so simple, just fill the weights with water or sand, clip around the foot of the frame, and forget the things. Have since been used for other weighing down/anchoring uses, so you get quick payback for what is a modest cost anyway.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
Great product, fill with water and clamp around the legs of your Gazebo. No need to peg into the ground or use guide ropes
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Highly recommend these. Yes they are rather bulky, but this does not cause any problems if you need to put sides on the gazebo, simply used string to wrap around the weights and tie to the bottom loops on the side panels. So far gazebo has stood up to heavy rain and strong winds no problem thanks to the weights (filled with water). Highly recommend this product for their quality, suitability for use and simple to put together. Excellent speedy delivery service by the seller.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
these feet are great filled them up with cement grit and water they now weigh 18 kilos each just the job for a windy day
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
These weights are excellent value for money and work extremely well. I filled ours with water which was quick and easy and leakproof. Would highly recommend them and this seller was slightly cheaper than others for the same thing.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2010
Ftted in minutes with no tools needed, fill with water job done brilliant can highly recommend.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
We go to Craft Fairs regularly and use a gazebo for shelter, these weights mean we don't have to worry about people tripping over the guide wires, we fill them up with water at each event to make them easier for us to lift however we are thinking of filling them up with sand to make them heavier.
One bit of advice if you are using then instead of using the guide wires buy your self a set of 2 wind bars for your gazebo, without the guide wires the frame will flex, the wind bars prevent any excessive movement in most normal wind conditions
The only problem (and it is quite minor) is that if we use the sides to our gazebo we can't easily anchor the base of the sides to the bottom of the poles but its not the end of the world.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
It was only when we actually attempted to apply these weights to our marquee that we realised they are not really suitable for use if you have the side panels on(you may be able to fashion the flaps into/around then - but it invariably looks messy). Annoyingly, this lack of compatibility is mentioned in the accompanying literature but not on their web site.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)