Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headdress
A fun piece for parties and fun events. Colourful and bright this item is not the real Macoy but stll have a lot of fun with it
Published on 26 Nov 2012 by pegleg

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Durability brings it down
I purchased this headdress for some Photography work that I wanted to explore and the photographs in the end were exactly how I wanted, the headdress look-wise is very nice. However, the durability of this product is terrible! After taking the product out of its packet, a whole section of the headdress broke off. When placing it on my head in the first 30 seconds a few...
Published on 26 July 2011 by NicoleJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Durability brings it down, 26 July 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
I purchased this headdress for some Photography work that I wanted to explore and the photographs in the end were exactly how I wanted, the headdress look-wise is very nice. However, the durability of this product is terrible! After taking the product out of its packet, a whole section of the headdress broke off. When placing it on my head in the first 30 seconds a few feathers fell off, and it went downhill from there. I've probably spent more in sellotape rolls that the price of the product itself and would be surprised if it even lasts a second wear.

Very nice looking headdress and impressed with how it looks, yet VERY disappointed with the durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headdress, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
A fun piece for parties and fun events. Colourful and bright this item is not the real Macoy but stll have a lot of fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous headdress - much better quality than expected, 15 Feb 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
Pleasantly surprised at quality and size of feathers. Others reported some fell out when opening but this didn't happen with ours. This headdress will compliment my Indian dress and turn me into Big Heap for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Completed my native American costume - overall, brilliant, 31 Dec 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
I bought this head dress for a fancy dress party and I ordered it two days before the party (very disorganised) and the head dress came earlier today, it took less than two days to arrived. Very pleased with the hasty delivery.
Very good looking head wear but the feathers seem to separate apart from each other but that doesn't take away from it's overall look.
This head dress spanned further outwards than I thought and at first I found it hard to go through doors but later I mastered the technique.
I'd say this is very delicate and should be maintained well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
My husband is well known for wearing fancy dress hats at every home ice hockey game and has really wanted one of these for a long time. It was well worth the wait and will cause a sensation when he turns up in this. The colours are fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
hubby won a prize at fancy dress comp headress very effective although don't stand too near others every time he moved his head others were getting mouthful of feathers lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
A very impressive looking headdress, it's main drawback is that it is fragile and unlikely to survive a vigorous party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars looked good but thats all, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
it looks good but fell apart easily some of the feathers fell out before end of party expensive for what you get,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it - BUT..., 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
I was thrilled to find this, and was very impressed with how fast it was delivered, but this didn't last long. When I removed it from the packaging, nearly all of the feathers came out of the head band. OK, I know it's relatively inexpensive & you get what you pay for but this isn't a child's costume you'd expect to get trashed quickly. I'm so happy it arrived as fast as it did as it gave me plenty of time to not just repair it, but to make good what hadn't even been stuck down in the first place! I'm lucky in that I have a glue gun, so for those who don't, CAVEAT EMPTOR...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress (Apparel)
Really really great quality. Beautiful design on the headband and sturdy enough to endure travel, etc. Doesn't look cheap and very comfortable to wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy's Western Authentic Indian Headdress
£18.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews