Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars79
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£8.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2011
What a great book, full of nice recipes and great stories
about the importance of using the best ingredients and how to find them.

I really recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Great reading about Locatelli's childhood days, his passion for the area he comes from, his ingredients and his restaurant. So much more than a 'cookbook'!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
but its more than that. Gives you the history and rationale for the use and choice of different ingredients in classical and newly invented Italian dishes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
What can I say... great stories... fantastic cooking tips... even better recipes a real must have for all Italian food lovers! This is my go to book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2008
This is not just a book of recipes - its a book about italian food, with recipes to punctuate the information. I have many recipe books, and this is by far the best so far.....
well written, well presented, and the first recipe book I ve actually taken to read in bed.
HIGHLY recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
Good price, fantastic book and excellent delivery. This is not only a brilliant cook book, it's a great read and full of lovely stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Wonderful book much more than just a cook book,the writing gives you a great sense of place and love for Italy as well as it's food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2006
I enjoyed going through this book so much. The stories and pictures make it worth buying. It is very educational and has many ideas for bringing a little bit of Italy into the kitchen. Fabulous!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Best Cook Book on Italy I have every had. Informative. Good Recipes and background info on key Italien food types very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
Love the background information which accompanies these superb recipes. Have now got this brilliant book on kindle & in book form.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)