Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2015
I bought this pen for school because i don't wanted a nice pen for exams. I ordered this assuming that it would be a standard pen with a carbon fibre sticker, but no. It is the genuine thing and feels FANTASTIC to hold in your hand to write with. It feels heavy (in a good way), good quality and definitely looks the part. It comes in a nice presentation box with a book all about the health and safety rubbish and the 3 year warranty. Overall, the pen is fantastic.

One small problem though, when you go to put the nib away, if you twist the lid too much it might start to unscrew.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Can't afford a Mont Blanc, well this wont replace one, so save your money if you want one of those! However, for everyday use it is a wonder. It looks great and has a good balance in the hand. The Sheaffer ball point writes smoothly and over the last week this has been an absolute joy to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Well made fairly slim pen, with good weight and managing to simultaneously be both eye catching and not over-the-top. The barrel is covered in real carbon fibre (unlike many similar products that are merely patterned). Very nice gift box in black and silver, lined with grey flock (much nicer that the usually terribly cheap looking ones provided by e.g. Cross for items that are many-fold more expensive).
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Great pen to have, stylish and affordable. No need te be flashy stick with classy. Comfortable to use and a choice if fine or medium refills to suit individuals
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Really nice finish, well weighted and writes nice. I recommend buying spare refills at the time of purchase which are quite inexpensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Bought as a gift. Well packaged and presented, Slimline and smart good weight, and grip for writing. A good buy for price compared with other carbon fibre pens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
I bought this pen as a gift for my husband who is a composite engineer and he rates it very highly! Lovely look and feel and it's excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
A very attractive present which was well received. I have used Sheaffer ball point pens for years. Simply the best.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
very pleased with purchase as it is a gift. Have always bought sheaffer and have never found fault. would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
This pen writes like a dream, Ink is lovely - doesn't splodge. The pen warms as you use it - gorgeous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)