Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars29
4.0 out of 5 stars
Colour: Silver|Size: One Size|Change
Price:£63.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2013
This item rusts in days if left in the rain (happens to a garden product).
The metal it is made of is extremely thin and sharp. The construction is NOT sturdy and is rickety and breathes low quality,
The charcoal DOES always fall through the grill that is supposed to hold it, and the two part grills do not cover the whole area - making sure even more fall through.

Cheap and nasty product, although bigger that normal BBQs. We now use it to burn garden leaves and rubbish, not for cooking...
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Very hard to put all the part together
Drawing unclear
Smaller that I was expected
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
This product is appalling!! The quality is shocking. The metal is incredibly flimsy, the charcoal grate does not hold the charcoal (just falls through the gaps). Have lit tonight for the 1st time to entertain family and the charcoal has melted the charcoal grills!! - unbelievable!! I have now had to remove all food to the electric oven grill in my house. The charcoal has fallen to the base of the drum and this is now discolouring on the 1 st use.

Dreadful quality, very thin sharp metal, incredibley flexible - absolute waste of money and my time.

In my opinion, wouldn't buy and I am currently seeking a refund!!

V V dissatisfied!!

I look forward to speaking to customer services.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
For the money it's not bad, cooking grills very fiddly to line up with holes and resulted with losing a few sausages!!!! a few screws were missing too
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Received with screws missing also dividermissing but needed urgently so bought are own screws took 2 hours to assemble then started to rust as soon as got wet coals fall through would not reccomen
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
very pleased with the Half Drum BBQ, the build quality is very good, it was very easy to assemble, Had family and friends over for a BBQ last Saturday and was able to cook loads of food for 8 people with ease. I would highly recommend this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Bought this for my father-in-law for his birthday. It was a big hit and had the men competing to do the cooking. Sturdy but simple construction that was easy to build. Easily cooked enough for 10 hungry people quickly as it packs out a lot of heat.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2010
BBQ arrived promptly, condition was very poor, bad ly damaged corner, clearly dropped on it, parts missing, these were quickly dealt with, because we needed the BBQ for that weekend I decided to hammer the damage out
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
good rice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
DO NOT BUY THIS BBQ!! The charcoal grills don't hold the charcoal- it all falls through to the base - as it burns more falls through.I tried to get help from the sellers but they have been very unhelpful- suggested i was using the wrong type of charcoal!!!!or that i deconstructed and posted at my expense- not guaranteed a refund.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)