Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars can also be used for other boss pedals
it does the work. can also be used for other boss pedals. i have boss ds1 aswell, works well, happy.
Published 4 months ago by rabi thapa

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Item good - postage not
Item is ok and does what it should
I was charged £3.99 for postage so I feel fair to expect it within a day or so
It took 5 days to arrive
Problem is it was sent from Switzerland - not UK
Don't expect it to arrive quickly
Published 18 months ago by andy davis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Item good - postage not, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
Item is ok and does what it should
I was charged £3.99 for postage so I feel fair to expect it within a day or so
It took 5 days to arrive
Problem is it was sent from Switzerland - not UK
Don't expect it to arrive quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars power pack, 23 Aug 2010
By 
Mr Kiplin (West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
I'm not quite sure why it is called a replacement power pack as the ME-25 is not supplied with a power pack, only six half-charged batteries.
It plugs in, it powers the unit, it works as you would expect, there is very little else to say, it comes in a nice shade of black, with wires that shine in the glow on an electric light.
In my humble opinion the ME-25 should have been supplied with this to start with, shame on you Boss for being so greedy, it would cost them a few coppers to supply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars can also be used for other boss pedals, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
it does the work. can also be used for other boss pedals. i have boss ds1 aswell, works well, happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars constant humming sound, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
very noticeable humming sound, if ur not hitting a note the humming sound is VERY noticeable so it ruins playing/recording
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good alternative, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
The product worked for about a year then just stopped. Will need to investigate as to why this is, could be a fuse. Used with ME25 and GR55GK, I would still advise using roland only products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible noise when plugged to my Boss ME 25, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
Please do yourself a favour and buy the original PSA Boss. When plugged and some gain added ( not Metal at all ) the noise is unbearable. My gear is quality: PRS Custom 24, Gibson Les paul, Carvoin Bolt, Marshall MG30CFX, etc.. None of them suspicious of any noise at all in the past. And in fact when plugged with the PSA Boss original adapter, no noise at all.
So all in all you will end up buying the Original Boss.
I will not reccomend this to a friend at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars powered up, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
good item, worked as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
This review is from: 9V Boss ME-25 Multi-effects replacement power supply adaptor (Electronics)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews