Customer Reviews


2,345 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,551)
4 star:
 (503)
3 star:
 (144)
2 star:
 (70)
1 star:
 (77)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1,632 of 1,652 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but expensive.
When I first decided to buy the fantastic Kindle3 I thought it was only right to get the cover designed for it.

My first thought on which cover to get was that both the standard and the lighted one were brilliant but about a third too expensive. Looking at the prices I decided that I should economise so I bought the standard cover without the light thinking...
Published on 7 Oct. 2010 by Mrs L.C

versus
1,560 of 1,588 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate but should be so much better for the price.
This review is posted after 5 days of use with the Kindle lighted cover(brown).

Positives
1) Good quality leather.
2) Swinging lock mechanism works very well and holds kindle in place securely.
3) The cover has been designed so the front cover extends fully backwards so as to overlap the back cover. At first I thought the increased thickness that...
Published on 3 Sept. 2010 by MrRivendale


‹ Previous | 1219 220 221235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is brilliant better than I thought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good but way too expensive, 2 Dec. 2010
The cover is absolutely essential for the Kindle to protect the screen. The price however is ridiculously expensive for what it is. At a penny under 50 pounds for what amounts to an illuminated binder is way way OTT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buyer's Remorse, 26 Jan. 2011
By 
RGP (Maldon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really wish I hadn't bought this with my Kindle but now it's too late to do anything about it. This case looks fantastic and the quality is truly excellent (although I wouldn't expect anything less at this price), but it is seriously flawed.

My main issue with it is the size and weight of the case. It is actually heavier than the Kindle, more than doubling the weight of the device, not to mention being very bulky. The Kindle is an amazing piece of design, obviously purposefully made to be as lightweight and slim as possible, but with this case they might as well have not bothered. I find myself constantly wanting to detach the case whenever I read just so I can hold something that is actually comfortable in my hand. Put simply, I was expecting something that made the Kindle feel more like a physical book, but what I got was half a cow with a light shoved in it.

If only I could turn back time and buy a cheap Neoprene case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does the job. Plain but effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect fit for this model of kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cover light works really well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Lighted Cover, 5 Mar. 2011
By 
Stephen M. Smith (Haywards Heath, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Not happy with this. Had one of the original covers and unbeknown to me, as Amazon couldn't be bothered to e-mail all the purchasers, the original was causing the Kindle to freeze, re-boot or not start! After having to pursue Amazon I was offered a refund and the chance to buy this more expensive model with a useless pull out light!

If I had chosen it rather than being forced by circumstances, I might value it more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gadget, 13 Oct. 2014
By 
L. McGinley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great battery life, lasts for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sept. 2014
By 
Jacqueline Browne (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value will use seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1219 220 221235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews