Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Energetic technological drama
Fans of Kidulthood and Adulthood hold your breath, this is something that is equally sharp and darkly humorous as Noel Clarke's previous dramatic hits.

With a quartet of promising British teenagers this has more than just eye candy as the recruitment of the actresses has strong sustenance in Tamsin Egerton's forever developing persona and Emma Roberts plugging...
Published on 28 Jun 2010 by Stampy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars GIRL'S RULE
This film combines the grindhouse style with "Sex and the City" as it examines the lives of four young girls over a weekend. It starts with Shannon (Ophelia Lovibond) who comes home and discovers her mother is leaving. She desperately needs to talk to her girlfriends who suddenly don't have any time for her. We discover why as the film examines the other girls'...
Published 15 months ago by The Movie Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. John W. Faulkner-lloyd (Devon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Four story's in one and if you take the whole film is five in one funny and well acted we had this lost it went to Amazon and for the price you could and can`t good wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Miles Alura (London, Londom, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
I wish I had watched this before my son hit his turbulent adolescent period. I had no idea of what some inner city kids were up to. It made me so sad, how, such low standards of living, can lead to such miserable lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Don't believe everything you see or hear, Sound advice for this picture very good in the delivery of cast plus convincing of being right their. The action and suspense with biting your nails entertainment. Different in such a way that you can't help wondering what is next. Based on four young girls and their problems in an unexpected way that sends shutters down your spine, it could really happen, No its not a horror movie so relax, more of to-days events of living in the real world and having to complete every day. Marvelous the way it was presented. That's it no more clues get ready for full on action with feet up and don't forget the munchies. Enjoy a wonderful night of entertainment with the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great craic., 18 Jan 2013
By 
Anna-Lena (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Bowl of popcorn and dim the lights, this is a well paced interesting flick with the diamond caper seeming to run alongside as a different film that the girls have become entwined with. I watched it with "the Girls" and it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Film, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Michelle Ryan in it...say no more!!!

A decent story with a twist at the end....if you can stay the course and not get too bored getting there!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a must see, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
It was gripping from the beggining. Loved every minute
It was lenghthy an had very good acting
Kept me laughing
Defo for anyone to see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT FILM, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
if you like, kidadulthood, adulthood and annvahood you will love this film love it. arrived quiet late thou but was worth the wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film with great picture and sound, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth getting as a great film with good story the picture and sound quality are both superb and worth testing any blu ray home cinema system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..B R I L L I A N T..", 28 April 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is certainly one of the best brit flicks in years another very entertaining film from Noel Clarke the main writer and director behind of kidulthood and adulthood! This is absolutely his best work so far, a fantastic story about a group of four girls who are the best of friends whos messed up lives get even more turned upside down when they accidentally get involved with diamond thieves, the story is split into each girls side of the story then blends together by the end, very clever and extremely fun to watch! The cast was perfect and couldnt be better, Emma Roberts (Wild child) was great as ever as was Tamsin Egerton (St Trinians) both breaking out into more adult roles! There are lots of amazing cameos too the main one being Clerks director Kevin Smith in a quite funny scene! This is great filmmaking and highly entertaining fun, great gem of a film!! There are also tons of great features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Watch, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4.3.2.1 [DVD] (DVD)
this film is absolutely rubbish, the story line is confusing and stupid. It has good actors in however the film is rubbish. Save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

4.3.2.1 [DVD]
4.3.2.1 [DVD] by Mark Davis (DVD - 2010)
2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews