Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well
used nikwax for years and it does what it says on the tin, always re-proof all the waterproof clothing every year and it brings them back like the day you purchased.
Published 10 months ago by omegas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works but leaves a taint
I've got loads of nikwax stuff and have noticed it will discolour your clothes? I don't care what they say on the packet there's a noticeable change in colour (dulling or general discolouring) particularly on some of the newer stuff. Easy to use and apply, no smell afterwards and does return the waterproof.
Published 14 months ago by muddy9mtb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works but leaves a taint, 9 July 2013
By 
muddy9mtb "J" (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've got loads of nikwax stuff and have noticed it will discolour your clothes? I don't care what they say on the packet there's a noticeable change in colour (dulling or general discolouring) particularly on some of the newer stuff. Easy to use and apply, no smell afterwards and does return the waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
used nikwax for years and it does what it says on the tin, always re-proof all the waterproof clothing every year and it brings them back like the day you purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars May need another wash, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this to waterproof my stable jacket, but am not 100% convinced it is totally waterproof, so it may need doing again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nikwax softshell proof..., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
provides wash-in waterproofing for soft shell clothing
using it improves the water-repellence of you're gear and maintains breathability
recommended for PolarTec Windstopper Windbloc Schoeller Driclime and Apex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good, but not excellent.
I've used this twice on my Lafuma (use to be Gore-tex) windbraker. It improves but not as good as the original treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof(ish), 24 Dec 2012
By 
Kevin S (Minehead Somerset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly, easy to use as always but not quite as effective as other Nikwax products but it has rained a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax, 14 Oct 2010
I use Nikwax products all the time, in fact I think I should be having a discount with the amount we use.
There are a miriad of products for different applications so be sure you use the right one. I highly recommend them and would not even consider using anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its not overly expensive but I washed a few items , all having being in this products cleaning counterpart first, and they definitely weren't waterproof. I have since switched back to my previous product and am happy to report that I'm keeping dry again! It did arrive quickly though but I wouldn't recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews